We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just so you know”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

It is disgusting to check into a high price room late at night & take a shower with a plugged-up drain. What happened to the housekeeping/maintenance check list!!! I will never stay at this facility again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about this. I have reviewed our maintenance tickets for the week prior to your stay, and it doesn't seem that we had any reports of this issue. I regret that it was not brought to our attention by staff members or previous guests. Please know that you can always call down if you need assistance for any reason. We have guest services and maintenance on staff 24 hours a day, and will do our best to make sure you are comfortable. As we speak, there is a staff member in that room making sure the issue has been resolved. My sincere apologies that you experienced this!
Best regards,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,609)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,155 - 1,161 of 1,609 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were visiting family in Missoula and decided to stay here instead of impose on the family! it was a nice retreat! the kids loved having the pool. they have two waterslides (one is completely covered and one is open) as well as a toddler pool with a small slide and "fountain" to go under and get wet. They also have a fairly large hot tub. the slides are usually open from 4-10 and during that time they have a lifeguard on duty. The kids loved the slides however it didn't leave a lot of "swim" room for just playing in the water. BUT, they go to go down the slides! I definitely could feel the chlorine. i wasn't even swimming and my eyes were stinging from the chlorine in the swim area.

Rooms were very nice and clean and the staff was friendly. It was nice and spacious so there was room to move around even with two queen beds. there is a free breakfast which had plenty of options (including a hot breakfast) so no complaints! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dece0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It sounds like all around we provided you with a great stay....I am so glad to hear it. I appreciate you sharing details with future travelers. Happy guests are the best advertising. Hopefully we will have you back soon!
Best wishes,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kati A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The waterpark was fun and our room was large and clean. We could hear what sounded like folks running up and down the hallways - which made it difficult to fall asleep at a reasonable hour of 11:00pm.

Breakfast selection had no meat protein - which would have been nice. Overall we would recommend - but maybe ask for a top floor room.

Room Tip: As for a top floor room
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeLeeAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for the review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Your tip about a third floor room is a good one, especially on the weekends and in summer. We are so popular with families that we frequently have children in house, and the waterpark closes at 11pm. The weekdays tend to be a very different atmosphere, as kids are back in school and business travelers make up most of our guests. We are grateful for your business!
Best wishes,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Bert B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.1 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#18 of 40 in Missoula
382 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#2 of 40 in Missoula
476 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#11 of 40 in Missoula
491 reviews
1.7 mi away
C'mon Inn
C'mon Inn
#4 of 40 in Missoula
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport

Address: 5252 Airway Blvd, I-90 Exit 99 / Airway Blvd 1 Block, Missoula, MT 59808-9720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#9 Business Hotel in Missoula
#9 Family Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: $94 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Missoula Mt Hotel Missoula
Wingate Hotel Missoula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing