We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
Nearby Hotels
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW(Missoula)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
C'mon Inn(Missoula)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$93
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Missoula(Missoula)(Great Value!)
$116
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Missoula(Missoula)(Great Value!)
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn University(Missoula)(Great Value!)
$130
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT(Missoula)(Great Value!)
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,726)
Filter reviews
1,726 results
Traveler rating
823
501
250
106
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
823
501
250
106
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidesfront deskpool areahot tubmissoula airportshuttle servicethe breakfast areawaffleschecking outgreat place to staystaff was friendlybeds were very comfortablehot breakfastnice roomeasy accessstayed one nightwaterpark
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,545 - 1,550 of 1,726 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Missoula Wingate is right off the freeway...very quiet property anyway. The beds were extremely comfortable, bedding very nice, and every thing smelled fresh and clean. Fridge in room, hot breakfast in AM. But for tired travelers, you will be hard pressed to find a more delightful to spend the night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurtandbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Thank you for the review! We do get a lot of compliments on our beds, and I am happy to hear you were among the many sound sleepers! Hopefully we can have you back again to saw some more logs!
Best regards,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We recently spent 2 nights at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula on our way to and from Glacier National Park. The rooms were clean and very stylish and with plenty of space. The breakfasts were the best we have had at a lodging! Another reason we liked it was the handy location off the freeway and near the airport where we visited a really great air museum and the smokejumper headquarters. It is also about 2 exits off the freeway form our favorite Cracker Barrel restaurant!

Room Tip: I think they are probably all nice. If you have kids, you may want something handy to the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Missoula is a great stop over for people traveling between Glacier and Yellowstone, and I am glad you spent your night with us. Thanks for sharing the experience with other travelers. We hope to have you back!
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I visit Missoula about 2 times a year to be with my grandchildren and their parents. During each stay it is a "must" that we stay at the Wingate during my last night in town. The children just love the water slides - in fact they are usually the last to leave in the evening and during the next morning. The staff at this hotel are exceptional. The front desk is so very friendly and accommodating. The ladies who provide the breakfast go out of their way to assist you and are so very kind and friendly. Also, the pool attendants were friendly and asked if they could do anything for us. The gentleman who drove the shuttle van couldn't have been more nice and accommodating. He took us to a restaurant for dinner and picked us up just a few minutes after we called to say we were ready to return. The hotel does a very good job of training their staff in good customer service. The hotel is convenient to the airport and the shuttle is accommodating to time constraints. We will certainly be back during our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers. Absolutely one of the best parts of this job is we get to see families coming together to spend time with each other, and I love to hear that your family enjoyed your most recent stay. Service is certainly the heart of our business, and I truly appreciate hearing that our staff was able to make your stay even more enjoyable. We will look forward to your next semi-annual trip!
Best regards,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Disappointed. We checked in at 4am because this was the first hotel with a vacancy since we started looking in Spokane Wa and to pay $100+ and tell us checkout time is in 7 hrs.......that's messed up. The front desk gal was kind enough to give us an extra hour, but REALLY? At that price for 7 hours, this isn't a hospitality based hotel, it's more a rent by the hour and that's a whole different type of hotel.

Room Tip: Choose anywhere else....this isn't a hotel that serves you....you're just another dollar in their pocket.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnetteD606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The interior pool/waterpark area is a fun addition if bringing children, which I do not, but most guests seemed to. Lots of noisy children in the pool, and unfortunately in the room right upstairs from us there were several energetic stomping feet - we could hear all their steps in the evening, so I would recommend getting a room in the upper levels rather than the first floors. Service was good as was the cleanliness of the facilities and room. Breakfast buffet was ample (eggs, biscuits, gravy, bacon, breads, cereal etc.) although the cooked items were certainly not fresh or super appetizing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaneTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Thanks for sharing your experience! Your tip about taking an upper floor room is you don't have kids is a great one! I regret that we didn't offer you that opportunity at check in. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we will work on making sure that all of our breakfast offerings are as appetizing as the selection is varied! Thanks again!
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews