We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impolite, Impatience & Rude on the phone when made a reseveration for a room.”
Review of Bel Aire Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bel Aire Motel
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Reviewed September 4, 2008

We found the coupon via the travel coupon book and rented it for a night. It was nice resting and nice hot tub when visiting last July. Anyway, my point was today I called the office to make a reseveration for a night this Saturday but who ever answered the phone and very very rude, impatience and impolite. I guess who ever didn't know how to be nice when communicate with a hearing impaired people through the relay services on the phone. no excuse they act like that. no respect!

Stayed: July 2008
2  Thank ccweddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2008

Worst experience at a Motel ever!

Found this motel through the coupon book found at McDonalds and thought I am getting a steal, Right? Front desk person wouldn't honor my coupon and charged me full price! Not to mention how incredibly rude she was.

We go to the room and as I climbed into be I feel a stiff crusty part of the top sheet. OMG Now I at this time of the night just wish to switch rooms, knowing that the next one won't be as bad hopefully... I go down to the front desk, the woman now sees that I have an extra person and proceeds to call me a Cheep B@#$! NOW I want to leave, she refuses to void the charge to my CC card. At this point I call the cops, as she does as well and needless to say the BelAire Motel did everything but offer me a restful nights stay. I went to the Days in down the street, paid twice as much but it was totally worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RevivedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2007

First off- the property at the address WAS Best Value Inn, but is now the Bel Aire Motel.

I selected this place on a football Saturday- mostly for budget reasons. That's pretty much what I got. The floors were vacuumed... except for the edges. Old and worn carpet. Bathroom has seen better days. At least the bed was OK.

I walked in to see the manager having to deal with a "lost reservation," which at least he tried to solve amiably by referring the visitors in question to another property with the promise of a reduced rate- the man was operating from paper logs. I should mention that I missed the fact that I was overcharged given what I was originally quoted, for what it's worth.

It's too bad.. because the location is an easy walk to downtown Missoula and a modest (under a mile) walk to U. of Montana. Several people were using the indoor hot tub and pool. The exterior seems like it's been taken care of. A little TLC for the rooms, and perhaps a computer at the front desk, would go a long way here.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Pounder_for_Timbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdaG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise B, General Manager at Bel Aire Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank GOM1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#20 of 40 in Missoula
183 reviews
3.8 mi away
Motel 6 Missoula
Motel 6 Missoula
#21 of 40 in Missoula
201 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#8 of 40 in Missoula
527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
5.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Aire Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Aire Motel

Address: 300 E Broadway St, Missoula, MT 59802-4618 (Formerly "Best Value Inn")
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range: $63 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bel Aire Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bel Aire Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Aire Hotel Missoula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing