We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh and Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caffe Dolce

Caffe Dolce
Ranked #63 of 290 Restaurants in Missoula
Cuisines: Cafe, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Missoula, Montana
1 review
“Fresh and Wonderful”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I've been to Caffe Dolce a few times, and every time everything has been wonderful. Even their cheapest pasta dish is mouth-watering, and their gelato is to die for.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sydoney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Place in Town!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I have been going here for quite some time. Now we take our daughter with us as well. Cafe Dolce has amazing food, every time, we have never been disappointed. It is a great place for a romantic dinner or with family.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KMH2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
282 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Will be coming back!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Wonderful food and attentive, fun wait staff. If you are looking for something out of the ordinary, give it a try. Great wine, appetizers and pizza!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BBMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clancy, Montana
Level Contributor
157 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Amazing! Don't miss it!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My daughter and I had the immense pleasure of dining here on a recent day trip to Missoula. We ordered an appetizer and a pizza and ended up taking home most of the pizza, we were so full. The Penne Cove Clams were like a little bit of heaven! Very flavorful broth, topped with "fennel pollen" that made the dish. The wild mushroom pizza was also delicious - simple but very rich, intense flavors. The atmosphere is casual yet elegant, the service is impeccable. Noise level, even on a busy Saturday night, was not overwhelming, even with the open floor & high ceiling. Prices are quite reasonable, too. I don't know another place where you can order the house red, only spend $5 for a glass, and have a very satisfying glass of wine. Impressive wine list if you are feeling more adventurous. I finished with a latte that tasted straight from Italy. A must go if you are in Missoula for a meal! Don't miss it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So good.”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The smoked salmon omelet was to die for but rich. They use real food and spices. The coffee was wonderful. It reminded me of Italy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SpokaneSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Dolce also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Dolce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing