We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay there again.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Traveler's Inn

Traveler's Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Traveler's Inn
Ranked #12 of 12 Missoula B&B and Inns
Lake Stevens, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Won't stay there again.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

the room was very small with just a desk; no refrigerator etc. the bathroom was hardly big enough for my 5' frame, no place to put any items in it. It was price the same as another I stayed at but without any of the features. Thanks, but no thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    1
    4
    15
See reviews for
7
4
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was literally the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was not cleaned. The toilet had pee in it and pee splatter on the seat. So gross! And an a acrylic nail on the bathroom floor! The sheets are stained and do not even fit the bed. The towels are tiny and they're falling apart from bleaching. The heating and AC are separate units, and don't work well. I honestly think this is just a place where prostitutes stay based on Montana's meth problem. Do yourself a favor, spend an extra $20 or so and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CoreyNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Missoula hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Spend a few dollars more and stay someplace nice! Were were here 2 years ago, and wow, what happened? The room smelled funny and the door jam looked as if it was kicked in by the ATF or FBI in some sort of raid. The breakfast was horrible. Coffee and week old donuts. The staff was not overly friendly either. The only good thing about this place is that we didn't have to park far from our door so we could get out of there as soon as possible! It was within walking distance to great Mexican food (Fiesta En Jalisco). Next time we are in Missoula, I can guarantee you that we will not be staying at the Traveler's Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

This little inexpensive motel used to be one of our favorites. It was sold by long time, caring owners in 2011 and the new management does not have the same attention to customers needs. The rooms were not clean, and desk staff were not as welcoming. We won't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimobwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#19 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler's Inn

Property: Traveler's Inn
Address: 4850 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1406
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Traveler's Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Traveler's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing