We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Delightfully Clean Gem”
Review of Motel 6 Missoula

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Missoula
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A Delightfully Clean Gem”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Motel 6 has never been noted for frills but it is consistently clean, a good sleep and friendly staff. Always helpful. Can never complain about the price either. Always a good reliable place that is neat, clean and comfortable without spending a fortune. After all we go to Missoula to shop so we can't spend it all on accommodations. Good home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarefulChoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    71
    31
    13
    6
See reviews for
45
57
41
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our first and longest day on the road for this trip. We do not normally stay at Motel 6 but thought we would try this one again, We had stayed in this motel several years ago and it was a surprise to see what they had done to it. All for the better. Loved the tile/wood floors as they were so much cleaner than carpeting could have ever been. The room and the bathroom were spotless and a nice start to 24 days in motel/hotels. If we get that way again we will definitely stay here again. Nice to have the Cracker Barrel just a short walk of 2 or 3 minutes...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loanne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here one night in August 2012. Reasonable rates for Missoula. Newly renovated rooms were nice...kind of different though. Like a dorm room as someone mentioned. Orange decor w/ funky wood looking laminate flooring. Cracker Barrel restaurant nearby as well as a decent pizza joint. Front desk help was courteous. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wyowanderer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The location is convenient, just off the interstate and close to a couple of restaurants and Starbucks. The newly renovated roooms are clean but feel like a dorm room, which is kind of different. No frills, but what do you expect for $70/night. A fridge would have been nice and a cover on the toilet too. WIFI worked great, nice bonus. We would likely stay here again, its been the nicest Motel 6 so far

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbiesuegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I've stayed here in the past and it was your typical motel room with a convient location when driving through Montana.

Was surprised when I opened the room door to find that they had done a major remodel of the rooms during the spring of 2012!

Gone were the carpeted floors and instead are what appears to be bamboo floors through out the whole unit.

The bathroom was also completely redone and with a much nicer tub/shower which was quite roomy.

Nice to also find a good sized flatscreen TV as well as free Wi-Fi after years of having to pay for internet access at other Motel 6's.

Overall, the remodel was great and gives the room a more modern look.

The room and fixtures were spotless.

The only thing missing, was a refridgerator in the room, but then I never expect them in Motel 6.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgeTheDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Front desk clerk was friendly. Gave me a ground floor room upon request as I had a bunch of motorcycle gear to unload.
Newly reno'd rooms are nice. Laminate flooring, new paint, new tvs, spacious.
WIFI is included in room price--nice.
Hotel is not close to much....couple restaurants, gas station, but is nice and quiet even being near I-90
Property has no pool or restaurant.
I would stay here again. Great for a quick stop-over.

Room Tip: Rooms are all inside entry. No rooms open to the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
162 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I don't know why but motels/hotels in Missoula are expensive including this Motel 6. But it was still the cheapest I could find at the time.

The good:
- cleaner then your average Motel 6: floors clean, sheets clean, bed clean and comfortable
- towels looked AND smelt clean which is a huge surprise
- nicely renovated
- free wifi and fast too
- friendly staff
- easy access to interstate

The average:
- again an LCD tv but with the same kind of image quality as you get in one of the older CRT tvs making the LCD tv pointless

The bad:
- as usual the halls stink of cigarette smoke (luckily my room didn't smell)
- pricey given the location (it never feels right paying more then $50 for a Motel 6)

Overall, can recommend to anyone who has to stay in Missoula or pass through. Gave it an average rating because of the price otherwise it would be very good.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor and it was pretty quiet, could not hear any traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#19 of 39 in Missoula
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT
5.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#22 of 39 in Missoula
145 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Missoula Airport
Days Inn Missoula Airport
#23 of 39 in Missoula
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Missoula

Property: Motel 6 Missoula
Address: 3035 Expo Pkwy, I-90 at Exit #101 North, Missoula, MT 59808-8639
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Missoula 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Motel-6 and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Missoula Hotel Missoula
Motel Six Missoula
Missoula Motel Six
Missoula Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing