We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sammies!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tagliare Delicatessen

Tagliare Delicatessen
Ranked #41 of 285 Restaurants in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Specialty import market and New York style Italian deli. Sandwiches are made with several import items such as proscuitto and assorted salami as well as other local, fresh gourmet ingredients. The sandwiches are named after rock bands and the exclusive rustic baguette bread on which they are made is baked fresh and delivered daily from local bakery, Le Petit Outre.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Sammies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great Sandwiches. Loaded with meat and cheeses. You want to share one if you get the full size as it is huge. It is a local place and hard to find but once you find it, you will thank yourself!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
125 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Megadeath forever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I had heard that the best sandwiches in Missoula was here. Also, heard that the Megadeath would satisfy my needs. WOW! Great rolls, high quality meats, fine cheese, a great smoked taste, great sauce, and plenty for the money. Nothing like it in the Missoula I know. The bag with two six inchers was heavy. This is great food. I was a constant customer of Alfredo Cipolato's for many years. This is high quality food with original ideas. BRAVO! Alfredo might have sung an aria.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sullivan1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
111 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not Subway that's for sure!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were taken back by the price of the sandwiches - around $9 for a 6 inch and $16 for a 12 inch! But after getting our sandwiches we realized that these were not regular deli sandwiches! The bread is amazing, very hearty and chewy, and they have excellent, flavorful meats. None of us could finish our 6 inch sandwiches and we are pretty big eaters so a 12 " would probably be shared by 3 or 4 easily! They don't really have indoor seating. We sat outside on some bistro tables but it doesn't really add to the dining experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jane850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good as it gets for original deli sandwiches and italian goodies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

super sandwiches with rock band names like Megadeath, The Clash, kiss etc. etc. A small but select variety of Italian pantry goods...oils, pastas olives, meats, cheeses etc. etc. It has a little bit of the flavor of the now defunct Alfredo & Ann Cipolato's Broadway Market which for decades was the benchmark of authentic Italian Markets in western Montana....

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No indoor dining”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

There are a couple of tables outside but no indoor seating. Calling this a restaurant is a misnomer. We didn't eat there as it was about 40 degrees F and raining.

Helpful?
3 Thank louis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tagliare Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Tagliare Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing