We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
Nearby Hotels
Ruby's Inn(Missoula)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$128
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport(Missoula)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Missoula(Missoula)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
C'mon Inn(Missoula)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites(Missoula)(Great Value!)
$117
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula(Missoula)(Great Value!)
$134
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
150
76
17
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
76
17
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat propertypancake machineevery staff memberno exceptiona great place to stayfree breakfastbreakfast roomearly checkcomfortable bedstaff was friendlyroom was largewould stay againsitting areadowntown missoulaoatmealhie
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 250 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2014

As we got into Missoula we called the front desk and inquired as to if there was a room upgrade and an early checkin. We were able to get an upgrade to a 2 bed suite (from a standard 2 bedroom) but no early check in. The staff was friendly, accomodating and engaging, from the front desk to the breakfast staff and the house keeping service. We are planning another trip to Missoula and have already booked at this hotel due to the experience we had.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for such a nice review. We are very happy to hear that your experience was so great you have already booked with us again! We do try to accommodate early check-ins when possible, so don’t hesitate to ask. It’s always nice to hear when our staff is able to make a guest more than happy with their stay; we will be sure to share this feedback with them. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We booked our room only a few minutes before checking in as we had to stop due to a snow storm. We were excited about a quick check in process and the receptionist was very friendly. Once we got to our room we saw that the top drawer of our dresser was full of clothes from the person that stayed there before us. We put them in a bag and brought them to the front desk. Then when we got ready to lay down, one of our pillows had a big red stain on it which bothered us only because we had found the clothes in the drawer so it was starting to make us wonder if the bedding even got changed. The third problem we had was that the room above us had kids that kept running back and forth which made it sound like elephants above our head. When we notified the front desk about it, the issue was quickly addressed and it was quiet from then on. The staff was apologetic about the clothes and pillow as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifermt2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments about the front desk staff and we’ll pass it along to them. We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The problems you mentioned were brought to the attention of our housekeeping department and have been addressed. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for it. We hope that the next time you are in Missoula; you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The location of this HIE is fantastic. It’s right off I 90. I had my truck serviced at the Dealership across the street while I was getting checked in. The check-in was great. The room was nice size and clean. Everything worked. The beds were a little firm. The parking was a little tight, but it was okay. The breakfast was the usual HIE breakfast. They had plenty selections out and didn’t run low on anything. That was nice. I didn’t have any issues and everyone was friendly. As for location there are plenty of stores, restaurants, and just about anything else you could need is close by. I will stay here again and I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LightingBolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

We couldn’t agree more, our location is convenient to everything Missoula has to offer. And thank you for commenting on our breakfast, we have a variety of choices including hot and cold selections and of course our famous warm Cinnamon Rolls! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very nice place and the people working there were ALL friendly. That includes the front desk, breakfast servers and housecleaning crew. We had a little glitch at the begining - no sheets for sofa bed and issue with the comforter for the sofa, but staff was very apologetic and helpful. The breakfast area was very clean and the ladies running it were very alert by resupplying food when needed. Thank you for an enjoyable 3 nights.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you, we always appreciate it when guests acknowledge the friendliness of our staff. We truly want every guest to have a great experience at our hotel. And thank you for your patience with the little ‘glitch’ you experienced. We strive to make sure every guest room is perfect, but sometimes ‘glitches’ can happen, so we are pleased to hear that it was handled to your satisfaction! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We weren't disappointed with another stay at this chain. The building looked like it was almost new, and the decor both in the room and outside were very nice. The room was excellent and comfortable. Breakfast was ample and satisfying, as always. The location is good, with restaurants, etc close by. The only negatives I have are 1 grumpy guy at the check in counter (the rest of the staff were great), and the parking was a bit cramped; it shares spaces with the Staybridge right next door... So bottom line, we recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schoolybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thanks for recommending us; we love it when a guest has an ‘awesome stay’! Sorry to hear about the grumpy guy at check-in and for any parking challenges you might have encountered. We don’t usually have parking issues, but on busy nights it can happen, so we are thankful that we are able to share parking with our sister hotel next door.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews