We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Missoula(Missoula)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruby's Inn(Missoula)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
149
76
17
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
76
17
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat propertypancake machineevery staff memberno exceptiona great place to stayfree breakfastbreakfast roomearly checkcomfortable bedstaff was friendlyroom was largewould stay againsitting areadowntown missoulaoatmealhie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 249 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

From the moment we walked in, we received outstanding service. The gentlemen at the front desk were genuinely courteous and helpful, the rooms well thought out, spacious, and impeccibly clean. We initially booked here for the kid's suite thinking it would be a novelty but were very impressed with it, especially the little things like the kids room having their own thermostat, tv, xbox game rentals, and reading lights for the bunk beds. The pool was bright and clean and stocked with pool toys. I loved the variety of foods available (great biscuits and gravy!) for breakfast and the promptness the staff had in refilling items that had run out. Overall excellent, we even get our choice of soft or firm pillows in the room and a microwave and fridge!

This stay was pleasant in every way, reasonable cost, and made a great stop back from Yellowstone NP to Seattle.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike22q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We have said it before but we’ll say it again, families love our Kid’s Suites! And with our indoor pool and game room we are the perfect choice for travelling families. Every morning we have a full hot breakfast buffet with a variety of choices, so everyone is sure to find something they like. Hope you enjoyed Yellowstone National Park and we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our group of 18 Bikers met at the hotel to start our annual 10 day summer ride using Missoula as the place we started from and finished for a total of 4 nights. I was completely surprised at the overall quality of the accomodations, the incredible service and the great attitudes of all of the staff. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable-accomodating 18 guys without their wives is no small feat. I would highly recommend this hotel whether you are with just your family or a group.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

So happy that you were pleasantly surprised by our accommodations; we strive to make every guests stay and enjoyable one. And thank you for your kind comments about our staff, I will be sure to share this great feedback. Come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our way to GNP, and wow what a place to stay. We took a queen suite and what a nice suite it was. The rooms were spotless, and beds were comfy. We woke up to a good breakfast with many, many options to chose from. We would recommend to anyone on their way to GNP. If we ever come this way again, this place will be on top of our list.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wewont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

We hope you had a great trip to Glacier National Park; and we are so pleased that we were able to send you off on your great adventure with a full tummy! Each morning we offer our complimentary hot Express Start breakfast buffet with many choices to fill everyone up, so thank you for such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The kids suites are very clever! They have everything our kids could need! Bunk beds, Xbox, a reading, coloring table... Also aa mini fridge and microwave! We are very happy with our hotel choice! Hotel is by clean and staff is friendly. Would stay again if in the area.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Our Kids Suites are a family favorite for all the reasons you listed, so thank you for such a great review! With our indoor pool and game room with Xbox Kinect there are many entertainment choices for the travelling family. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Traveling with my brother in law and stayed here 3 nights ago after flying in from Austin over all the staff was friendly and in a quaint location where the rooms were as quiet as a nursery. The rooms were very clean and overall I was impressed with my stay here. Thanks Holiday!

Room Tip: third floor city lights are great
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your review! We take pride in our hotel and we are very pleased that you were impressed. I will certainly pass your remarks onto our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews