We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertainment card discount”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Wonderful friendly front desk staff. The pool was stocked with balls & noodles for the kids, one life vest for the small kiddos. If you have an entertainment card book online for a discount, we saved $36!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UTmomOF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments about our staff, they are truly our best asset. And we are glad you enjoyed the pool, it’s the perfect place to have fun with the family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 245 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Had a two rooms kids suite which was great--kids had a separate room with twin beds--worth the extra cost. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schoonmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for the review, it is much appreciated. I'm very glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed our breakfast so much! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very clean and new everywhere. Kids loved the stay, pool and hot tub were big hits, as was the game room with four giant flat screens and xbox. Fitness room was up to date with top brand products. Breakfast was fresh and delicious everyday. AC was great in every room. Staff was friendly and courteous the whole time. Call Toni for group rates, she is wonderful!

This location is right on Reserve Street....near shopping, restaurants, and gambling if you so choose

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skoon42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and felt good enough about us to share it with the world! And its true kids love the Game Room and Pool, both great places to have fun. It’s always nice to hear when our staff is able to make guests more than happy with their stay. We hope to see you again and have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel. We stayed in the kids suite. They loved the idea of playing Xbox and sleeping in the bunk beds. Very clean hotel and great customer service. Would stay again :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovelycin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for your “Awesome” comment, it made my day! Our “Kids Suites” are perfect for the travelling family. Comeback and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel was very clean, comfortable, easy parking and easy walk to downtown.
But the best part about it was that I left some jewelry behind on accident in my rush to check out and the amazing housekeeping department found it and saved it for me. Thank you Bob-Be for helping me out! Above and beyond,
Trina Gray

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Trina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just stayed at Holiday Inn Express during a baseball tournament. Great room for the price. Very clean, good selection for breakfast. Outstanding staff....had interactions with both front desk staff and housecleaning...all were very accommodating and very nice. We ended up having to leave a day early, but didn't know this until after 3:00 in the afternoon and we were told no problem you can check out and not be charged! We will definitely stay again on our next travel to Missoula.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scooper63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for your high recommendation of our hotel. We want to make your stay the best it can be and we take pride in our helpful and friendly staff. We are glad you had a good experience and would choose to come back and stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Wow! Tile floor and chrome handrail in the elevator, granite tables & countertops in the dining room, indriect lighting from all four sides of the bathroom mirror, comfortable pillow-top mattresses, full breakfast...the list goes on. This place is almost stunning.

They did not serve dinner like the last HIE we stayed at, but the breakfast is great: eggs, meat, toast, fruit, yogurt, hot pancakes, cereal, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hardycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for the review, it is much appreciated. I am very glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed our breakfast so much! We hope to see you again next time you’re in Missoula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#3 of 40 in Missoula
477 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#11 of 40 in Missoula
494 reviews
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#4 of 40 in Missoula
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW

Address: 150 Expressway, Missoula, MT 59808-1559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Missoula
#4 Family Hotel in Missoula
#7 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: $134 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the University of Montana and the Missoula International Airport the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites is a great choice for your lodging needs. Just off the Reserve St. strip, near many of Montana’s Prominent Businesses, and countless local attractions, you will find the beautiful new Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Many of our business travelers find our close proximity to such locations as Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation, Boone & Crocket Club, Washington companies, Community Medical Center, Direct TV and Roseburg Forest Products to be very useful. While staying in Missoula, many of our leisure guests enjoy visiting Carousel for Missoula the Missoula Art Museum and the Smoke Jumpers Visitor Center. There are always special events going on in downtown Missoula as well. Some of the great amenities our guests can enjoy during their stay are a spacious board room that seats up to 14, a business center and free Wi-Fi. If your stay is not work related then you may enjoy taking a dip in our indoor, heated pool and whirlpool, or playing Xbox Kinect in our open game room. There are laundry facilities on site and every guest enjoys a great, complimentary Express Start Breakfast in the morning. When you are ready to check out, there is complimentary shuttle service to take you to the airport. Everything you need for your stay is right here at your new Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Don’t forget to make those reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Missoula Hotel Missoula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing