We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel. We stayed in the kids suite. They loved the idea of playing Xbox and sleeping in the bunk beds. Very clean hotel and great customer service. Would stay again :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovelycin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your “Awesome” comment, it made my day! Our “Kids Suites” are perfect for the travelling family. Comeback and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    69
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
90
46
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alpena, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel was very clean, comfortable, easy parking and easy walk to downtown.
But the best part about it was that I left some jewelry behind on accident in my rush to check out and the amazing housekeeping department found it and saved it for me. Thank you Bob-Be for helping me out! Above and beyond,
Trina Gray

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just stayed at Holiday Inn Express during a baseball tournament. Great room for the price. Very clean, good selection for breakfast. Outstanding staff....had interactions with both front desk staff and housecleaning...all were very accommodating and very nice. We ended up having to leave a day early, but didn't know this until after 3:00 in the afternoon and we were told no problem you can check out and not be charged! We will definitely stay again on our next travel to Missoula.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooper63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your high recommendation of our hotel. We want to make your stay the best it can be and we take pride in our helpful and friendly staff. We are glad you had a good experience and would choose to come back and stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade, Montana
Level Contributor
114 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Wow! Tile floor and chrome handrail in the elevator, granite tables & countertops in the dining room, indriect lighting from all four sides of the bathroom mirror, comfortable pillow-top mattresses, full breakfast...the list goes on. This place is almost stunning.

They did not serve dinner like the last HIE we stayed at, but the breakfast is great: eggs, meat, toast, fruit, yogurt, hot pancakes, cereal, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hardycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for the review, it is much appreciated. I am very glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed our breakfast so much! We hope to see you again next time you’re in Missoula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHELBY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I recently stayed at this Missoula property. .It's close to dining, shopping and the freeway. Rooms are beautiful and stylish, comfortable and functional. The breakfast has generous selections, as well as a well stocked snack bar that is available all the time...for those late night ice cream needs. I did not use the pool or workout area (apparently was busy eating Ben and Jerry's instead!), but they were very nice looking. Desk staff was wonderful on check in. Montana is still a friendly, 'hey, don't you know my grandparents?' type of place. (And yes, we do know the grandparents!)

Room Tip: A room on the south side, up a couple of floors gives you a beautiful city light view, with mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eileenmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We couldn't agree more, Montana really is a friendly state! And we love that it doesn't take long to make a "connection" with our guests. Great comments about our hotel, thank you for taking the time to write this review; we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

As always we were pleased with the choice of a Holiday inn Express. Beautiful comfortable room,all the little extras for amenities. Clean and attractive.
Good full breakfast in the morning, gravy and biscuits, eggs, sausage patties, make your won pancakes, warm cinnaomon rolls plus all the regular continental stuff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank V G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet and that our staff was friendly. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We want to make your stay the best it can be!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Montana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We frequent Missoula often through out the year and usually stay at what was the Hawthorn Suites but they were booked on the dates of our travel. I searched tripadvisor and saw that the Holiday Inn Express received a good rating so I decided to try it out. What a pleasant surprise! We reserved a king mini suite-all the suites are on the top floor which is great for less noise. Room is really comfy and spacious. Hi-def TV, mini bar and alarm clock that has a built-in night light! Indoor pool and generous workout facility. It's right off Reserve St so the restaurants and shopping are really close. Looks like we may have found our new place to stay when we come to the Zoo!

Room Tip: Mini King suite is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ral05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments. You are so right; we are conveniently located near shopping and numerous restaruants. We are glad you had a good experience and would choose to come back and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#3 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Missoula
TownePlace Suites Missoula
#10 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
3.7 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#5 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW

Property: Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
Address: 150 Expressway Blvd., Missoula, MT 59808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Missoula
#4 Family Hotel in Missoula
#7 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the University of Montana and the Missoula International Airport the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites is a great choice for your lodging needs. Just off the Reserve St. strip, near many of Montana’s Prominent Businesses, and countless local attractions, you will find the beautiful new Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Many of our business travelers find our close proximity to such locations as Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation, Boone & Crocket Club, Washington companies, Community Medical Center, Direct TV and Roseburg Forest Products to be very useful. While staying in Missoula, many of our leisure guests enjoy visiting Carousel for Missoula the Missoula Art Museum and the Smoke Jumpers Visitor Center. There are always special events going on in downtown Missoula as well. Some of the great amenities our guests can enjoy during their stay are a spacious board room that seats up to 14, a business center and free Wi-Fi. If your stay is not work related then you may enjoy taking a dip in our indoor, heated pool and whirlpool, or playing Xbox Kinect in our open game room. There are laundry facilities on site and every guest enjoys a great, complimentary Express Start Breakfast in the morning. When you are ready to check out, there is complimentary shuttle service to take you to the airport. Everything you need for your stay is right here at your new Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Don’t forget to make those reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Missoula Hotel Missoula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing