We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast at Holiday Inn Express Missoula”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Holiday Inn Express Missoula”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

All was great, however this hotel skimps on the breakfast, and does offer the biscuits, but not the gravy! However if you are there on Tuesday or Friday, then they offer it. I was soo surprised that they could be so cheap.

Room Tip: Ask for gravy when you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, feedback from our Guests is very important to us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed by our breakfast selections. Each morning our hot breakfast buffet has a variety of offerings and it does change from day-to-day. The next time you stay with us, please do request gravy for the morning buffet and we'll do our best to accomodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    70
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
94
48
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We booked this property on Hotwire, a 2 1/2 star, which was the nicest low star rated hotel we have stayed at. Great location, newer property, well maintained, with an outstanding staff, in particular the front desk staff. Property located a few block from freeway, nice and quiet, and close to several dining options.
Very nice lobby and general continental breakfast area for guest comfort. Also had a nice indoor pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: We were on 4th Floor, South Side, but all areas seemed good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cougshela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Melany began entering our information at check in although we had reserved weeks ago. Asking if the reservation was not there was ignored with no response. A room request got the same no response. Our room was 3rd floor front and was fine.
We choose hotels for their no pet and no smoking polices so were happy to be there.
Location is accessible and close to a major business street.
Good value and good hot complementary breakfast.

Room Tip: Call ahead that morning to confirm reservation and any room requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2olddogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We got there on a friday, had no problem checking in.
Our room was on the 3rd floor,thank goodness, because right after we got settled in, a bus load of
high school kids arrived for a football game.
Luckily, they didn't invade the pool until after we were done, we found the beds to be nice, but, the pillows were way to soft,we didn't sleep as well as we would have liked.
Breakfast was better than most hotel chains,staff was friendly.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor is pretty quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Stacy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for writing a review and for being our guest. We apologize that your pillows were too soft and wanted to let you know that we do offer firm pillows as well. Just let us know next time and we will make sure you have different pillows. Thanks again and we hope to see you on your next trip to Missoula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night as we were passing through. It was a clean, comfortable room, good size room. Breakfast was the standard nothing special. It would of been nice to have some herbal tea. I would stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadafun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words and your suggestions on herbal tea. We hope to see you again in Missoula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, CO
Level Contributor
251 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a two room suite with 2 queen beds and one king and it was great. There were six adults and our every need was met, from extra towels to soaps. We could not have found a better deal anywhere. The room and hotel were spotless, quiet, perfectly located near restaurants and freeway. Breakfast was just right and not crowded. We have stayed in several HI Express properties and this was one of the best. We would definitely stay here again. The front desk staff gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner and it was not far away by car.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Triumph1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank You! What a great review of our property- we are so grateful for your feedback. We truly strive to provide the best service possible and will make sure our team here in Missoula knows about your comments. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very new. A fun, modern and fresh decor. Great rooms, with cool artwork and furnishings. Typical HIE breakfast options (complimentary). Convenient to the freeway and downtown Missoula. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McMacHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marotel L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your review and comments! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Missoula NW.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#4 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#5 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Missoula
TownePlace Suites Missoula
#10 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
3.7 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW

Property: Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
Address: 150 Expressway, Missoula, MT 59808-1559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Missoula
#4 Family Hotel in Missoula
#7 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the University of Montana and the Missoula International Airport the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites is a great choice for your lodging needs. Just off the Reserve St. strip, near many of Montana’s Prominent Businesses, and countless local attractions, you will find the beautiful new Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Many of our business travelers find our close proximity to such locations as Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation, Boone & Crocket Club, Washington companies, Community Medical Center, Direct TV and Roseburg Forest Products to be very useful. While staying in Missoula, many of our leisure guests enjoy visiting Carousel for Missoula the Missoula Art Museum and the Smoke Jumpers Visitor Center. There are always special events going on in downtown Missoula as well. Some of the great amenities our guests can enjoy during their stay are a spacious board room that seats up to 14, a business center and free Wi-Fi. If your stay is not work related then you may enjoy taking a dip in our indoor, heated pool and whirlpool, or playing Xbox Kinect in our open game room. There are laundry facilities on site and every guest enjoys a great, complimentary Express Start Breakfast in the morning. When you are ready to check out, there is complimentary shuttle service to take you to the airport. Everything you need for your stay is right here at your new Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Don’t forget to make those reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HRS, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Missoula Hotel Missoula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing