We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous day on the river!”
Review of ROW Adventures

ROW Adventures
Ranked #2 of 18 Tours in Missoula
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ROW Adventures provides the best rafting experience on the regions best whitewater river (Clark Fork River) through Alberton Gorge. Enjoy class III rapids, first-class guides and delicious riverside lunches as you paddle your way through this amazing landscape. A perfect trip for anyone visiting the region with one of National Geographic's Best Adventure Travel Companies on Earth!
WA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous day on the river!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had 8 on our raft ages 8-74. Everyone had an awesome time. The rapids were exhilarating~ and our guide, Elliot was wonderful. ROW really knows how to run their business.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WaMommydearest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROWadventure, Manager at ROW Adventures, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for that kind compliment! We are so glad you had a good time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Row Adventures: Clark Fork Rafting Trip”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Row Adventures one day rafting trip was excellent. We had a raft of 8 (6 adults and 2 children) ranging in age from 8 (ok Elise 8.75) to over 70. The trip was excellent, the guides were very professional, provided excellent education (history, geology, forestry, wildlife, etc.). Our guide, Elliot, was fantastic. He accommodated some minor aches and pains of two of us, yet provided a fun and safe adventure for everyone.

Great job!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Westy78737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROWadventure, Manager at ROW Adventures, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review! We're so glad you had a good time with ROW!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Whitewater River Guides!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I would like to extend a great thanks out to Elliot, Ben and Ashely for the awesome trip through the Alberton Gorge. Took the trip with a youth camp out of North Idaho and the kids loved it! We may be planning another trip back.....hopefully get the same guides. The depth of knowledge and the way these guides incorporate the wealth of information into the trip is a pretty unique experience. Again I would like to thank ROW Adventures and most Importantly our guides who truly made it a great experience for the kids. Plan on using your services for years to come!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TylerMitchell11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROWadventure, Manager at ROW Adventures, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We love our guides, too. :) We hope you'll join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ideal Rafting Experience”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We just got back from a Row Adventures' Rogue River rafting trip. It was both charming and professionally handled from beginning to end. The river guides, Mike & Angie, were extremely competent and a pleasure to spend 4 days with. I recommend staying at Morrison's Lodge the night before. Wonderful people, great food, beautiful setting. This is where orientation is. The next 3 nights you'll be in some pretty rustic accommodations after your trip down river. The guides did a great job navigating the river and serving as hosts at meals and the lodges. I travel the world, but this is one of the best travel experiences I have ever had.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROWadventure, Manager at ROW Adventures, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Wow! Thank you for your kind words, Diane! We're so glad you had a good time...hope to see you on another trip with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helena
1 review
“lochsa team america”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

ROW was the best. We floated on 4th of July with Sam, Tom and Chris and it was first class. The guides were fun, professional and educational. This trip was unreal. The float was amazing, lunch was great and the over all experience was amazing. Team America had the most thrilling ride of the day especially dump trucking Initiation for a ROW first and Jonesy proved to be a first of he year experience as well. I would recommend this trip to anyone and plan to go back again. Thanks to Sam, Chris and Tom for a great Holiday trip.

Jason and Shauna

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Super666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ROW Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing