We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great park, shaded and easy access.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Missoula
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jim & Mary's RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Green Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great park, shaded and easy access.”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed in September 2013, as our second stop in our new 35 foot fifth wheel. Poor planning on my part meant that we came in really late, in the dark. Our check in in Info was right by the door. Driving around the site and finding our spot in the dark was a breeze. We were only there for one night but from what we saw, we would come back again. The only complaint was the one lone train that rolled through late that night. It woke us up, but we went right back to sleep. The grounds are immaculate and beautiful. Hookups were very convenient, and the sites were large and well landscaped. No problems for even the largest RVs.

Room Tip: Come early so you can enjoy the scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    23
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
28
58
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This park is very clean and sites are a reasonable distance apart. Laundry is clean and restrooms clean. The owners run the park and that gives good friendly customer service. We stayed here for three nights and received a Good Sam discount. It's close to everything in Missoula, eating, shopping and entertainment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drew0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed here in late August 2013 with a Cougar 327RES (36 feet, 3 pop-outs).

We arrived late with no reservation. We found out that we lucked out and got the last spot that would accommodate our rig - the "dreaded" back-in spot. Lets just say that the last-minute purchase of GRMS Radios saved the day here as I ended up backing into the spot nearly blind. (my fault, I know!)

Other than that, the campground was quiet. There were a lot of long-term campers there, so while setting up, several of the retiree's got together at at campers rig and people-watched while we did our thing.

Staff was friendly, no issues with our dogs, site was VERY quiet as well as level with good water pressure. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climax, Sask
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very Nice RV Park, nice wide lots, everything is well groomed and green. Lots of Trees whcih is hard to find sometimes! The services are good and easy to get too. Not much to do there for kids, but for couples an excellent place to stop. We stayed two nights, and then changed our plans on our way back to stop a third night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennisk317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
370 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here four nights. Paved roads with gravel and grass sites. Large sites with big trees and flowers everywhere. Staff is excellent. Easy access to Interstate. There is some train noise but was no big problem. Wifi worked well. Will stay here next time in Missoula. Posted by grinandbrakeit.com

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KegMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The campground is really quiet, nice, and very friendly people. The bathrooms are very clean. There are some shady sites but we didn't have one. Our awning was broken, so we had to seek shade elsewhere. Very pretty flowers!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland
Level Contributor
168 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed for one night while travelling in the area. The RV Park is really nice, the sites are clean and gravelled, the washrooms are great, the park was quiet but close to amenities and the highway. There are little flower gardens everywhere which makes the whole area particularly nice. I would recommend this for anyone in the area. There is WIFI however we could not get it to work - likely our computers rather than the system.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bunkie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Missoula Airport
Days Inn Missoula Airport
#23 of 39 in Missoula
291 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
4.1 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#17 of 39 in Missoula
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jim & Mary's RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jim & Mary's RV Park

Property: Jim & Mary's RV Park
Address: 9800 US Highway 93 N, Missoula, MT 59808-8989
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Missoula
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully landscape campground with full hook-ups and large spacious sites. If you are looking for a peaceful place to stay while visiting the area, this is the place for you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing