We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpectedly good Irish pub”

Sean Kelly's The Stone of Accord
Ranked #13 of 291 Restaurants in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salmon Arm
Level Contributor
201 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good Irish pub”
Reviewed November 25, 2012


Recommended to us by the helpful front desk folks at the nearby Best Western, this was a great tip. After driving all day and getting situated in our room with dog and luggage, it's often pretty late and food choices are limited. (So it proved with the pizza place adjacent to the hotel, whose doors were locked right at 10:00 and the workers inside shooed me away at 10:01.) So it's a pleasant surprise to find a great pub with good food you can take out and a great selection of beer, including several local brews (try the excellent Cold Smoke Scotch Ale from Missoula's own Kettlehouse Brewery) while waiting. Great variety of Irish whiskies (18-year-old Red Breast anyone?), too. The Coconut Curry Tilapia was ridiculously good. Very pleasant place I'll return to on our next trip through.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Candonjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    114
    35
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
montana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food always”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Sean Kelly's consistently has great food at a great price. Service is good. Location is not great, but what the hell.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank blueotter14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
136 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good fish n chips”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is an Irish themed restaurant. It was pretty noisy inside but the service and the food was good. I had fish n chips and it was quite good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank therealsherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
150 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Chips”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Nice atmosphere. Guys and Gals are attentive to your table without interrupting you thru your meal. I like the Fish and Chips, my wife has been more adventuresome and found many good items on the menu. Good cold draft beers too. On the very north end of Reserve street so not convenient for all but if you are in from out of town then it is close to most of the hotels.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnnieXXXXXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana City, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our service was excellent, but their menu is all over the board. They would be better suited to stick with just one or two cuisine styles. I couldn't count how many they actually had.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sean Kelly's The Stone of Accord also viewed

 

Been to Sean Kelly's The Stone of Accord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing