We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique setting really good food.”
Review of Caffe Dolce

Caffe Dolce
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe Dolce is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 292 Restaurants in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Beckwith
Description: HOURS OF OPERATION Monday-Thursday: 7 am to 9 pm Friday: 7 am to 10 pm Saturday: 8 am to 9 pm Sunday: 9 am to 2 pm Coffee Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner Sunday Brunch Patio Seating in the warm months!
Yakima, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Unique setting really good food.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went there for lunch in mid to late January. Dinner is quite formal but lunch is very casual. Order food up at the counter, set your won table and poor you water and etc, The food is amazing. I had Black bean soup, hot roast beef sandwich with gorgonzola that were both amazing. It was in the middle of the college area but in a neighbor hood surrounded by houses. It was a unique Italian building with had painted Fresco's on the ceiling. Concrete floor, high ceiling lots of glass. I can't wait to go back for dinner. By far the best place I have eaten in Missoula

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    102
    33
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Like a Nice Dinner with Friends”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Imagine you have a friend who is an exceptional cook and you are invited for dinner. That is what dining at Caffe Dolce is like. I went with a work friend who enjoys healthy (but not too healthy) nice food, just as I did. There were several fresh and unique salad choices and pasta choices, and the entrees were right-sized for sharing for two women. They have some full desserts, which sounded delicious, but we opted for gelato and a fresh Russian tea cake from the walk-up counter. Will return again and again. To top it off, our server was funny, engaging, and personable, and she even gave us an honest appraisal of whether we were ordering the right amount of food, which is especially nice for business travelers.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent cafe, worth your while!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This cafe in college town Missoula, Montana is a hidden gem a bit off the beaten track on Brooks Street. The menu and coffees offered are extensive and prepared with precision and the most fresh ingredients. They even have their own gelato bar! This cafe draws an eclectic crowd, from families with children to business executives lunching. Although I visited during lunch and not dinner, the wine list and dinner menu also looks impressive and delicious. This is a casual chic place with the best lamb burger and wonderful fresh salads. Lots of food in your order! Highly recommended!!! It is on my definitely will eat there again the next time I visit Missoula!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fromCharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Fantastic Business Dinner Experience”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a business dinner at Caffe Dolce in late December 2012 during the holidays. The service was amazing and the food was spectacular. I'd strongly recommend Caffe Dolce to others. Thanks for the great food and amazing atmosphere!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Place”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Try the Sunday brunch if you really want a treat! Many of the night dinner specials are also wonderful. Lunch is good, but you must stand in libne to order at lunchtime. Waitstaff is wonderful! Great wines!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CathyScholtens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Dolce also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Dolce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing