We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is a reasonably priced mid-range hotel. Something that is very difficult to find in Missoula , Montana. Quiet room excellent for sleeping. Yes, the manager is exceptional-nice to deal with someone who truly understands Customer Service. Breakfast is basic but enough to get you started in the day. The location is good. Missoula is small enough that everything is just a few minutes away. I am making my next reservation there for an August event I am attending. So you may say, my money is where my mouth is, as I will be a returning customer and recommend that you be too... Cowboy Tim D.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Annie, our general manager, is outstanding and loves her job. Being friendly and helping them is her passion and it shows. Hope to see you in August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 142 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Annie, the manager, is super friendly and is always smiling. It's nice to be greeted by someone with personality and a smile upon checking in. The lobby is very clean and inviting. The price is right and the location is great. Walmart, Applebee's and Pizza Hut are down the road. There's a casino next door and Cabela's will soon be opening right up the street. The breakfast is basic.. it's a continental but it does the job. We always stay in a King room and they are spacious, clean and quiet. We stay here every time we come to Missoula and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crystal j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed one night at the Guesthouse Inn. The lobby is very nice and was decorated beautifully for Christmas. Our room was clean with new carpet and nice bedding. It was a little noisy but not bad. Breakfast was fine. The lovely lady-manager, Anna, is so nice, warm and welcoming, as was her assistant. This is a place I would return to and will recommend to others. Very good value for the price. The service was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not next to the stairs and toward the back (north) of the hotel. They would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

I love the Christmas season. It is so much fun to decorate the hotel for the holidays. Thanks for stopping in and we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed at this motel during a difficult time in life. My mother was dying and I stayed here for 2 weeks.

My room had new carpeting and a very comfortable bed. It was a very spacious end room. Although it faced the busy Highway 93, I heard very little noise from traffic.

The breakfast is fairly basic, but filling and balanced. Annie, the manager, is very personable as are all the staff I met.

Located on the South side of town, it is close to the shopping mall and Wal-Mart. Safeway Supermarket is across the street.

The price is right and the accommodations are quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

We are very pleased to know that we helped in anyway we could during such an unfortunate time. Please come and stay with us anytime. You were such a pleasure to have and we would love to have you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We tried this place thinking it was better than the Super 8 nearby. It isn't. The price is right, they take pets and it is close to family. But, if you want something nicer, go elsewhere. Actually the beds are really comfortable in a sort of dirty room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank migibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Have stayed at this property twice in the past two years. Had some troubling service experience on this trip.
1. The pillows are "half-sized" pillows. We requested additional pillows from the front desk, was told "no problem, I'll send those right up" - two days later, our additional pillows had still not arrived.
2. Our keys would quit working every day we stayed there. On the second night, after getting back to the room late, the front desk clerk had to come up to the room with us after trying unsuccessfully to burn us new keys, try a new second key herself, and then left us without any room keys for about 15 minutes before delivering a working set. She was very nice and embarrassed by the situation. After all of that, the keys seemed to only work about 50% of the time.
3. On day two, we had a "do not disturb sign" on the door for three hours during mid-day. We took the sign down and left for the day about 20 minutes after housekeeping had been on our floor. They did not come back and service the room at all, leaving us without toilet paper and clean towels. Had to visit the front desk at 6:00am the next morning to get toilet paper. Not a good situation.

Other than these service issues, the hotel was "ok" - room was fine, generally clean. It's a shame that they fell down so much on basic service. I would be very very hesitant to stay there again - I feel like our comfort, and our continued business, was not valued at all.

Oh, and the walls here are paper-thin. But that's to be expected at this price point, I suppose.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank selwaycrags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

First off we want to thank you for staying with us. We do apologize for the pillows you requested that were not given to you. Sometimes when we get a little busy our staff can get a little sidetracked and that will never happen again. We are so sorry. Our keys are very sensitive to everything. Being around things like cell phones for example will demagnetize them and they will immediately stop working. We do try to do everything for the guests to get them in their rooms so they can relax. We are sorry to hear that your room didn't get serviced. When our housekeeping continues to clean their rooms, if they pass by a room with a "Do Not Disturb" they are supposed to go back at the end of the day to double check. This problem has been addressed to housekeeping and we have taken steps to make sure that this wont happen again. Thank you for writing us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed one night on a road trip where I needed pet friendly. The fee was $10. Check in was quick and the clerk was helpful in that I asked about a bike trail I saw on the local map and he informed me it was further than it looked. The downside was this hotel was no where near I90 so we drove a ways into the city before coming upon the hotel.

My room, unfortunately, smelled like dog upon entering, although with my own, I can complain too much. Internet was fast enough. The sink is outside the door to the toilet/shower, which I appreciate.

Breakfast in the morning was tasty enough. Overall, I would look to stay somewhere else the next time I need to rest my head in Missoula.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreenStarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 40 in Missoula
255 reviews
5.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#19 of 40 in Missoula
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 40 in Missoula
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Days Inn Missoula Airport
Days Inn Missoula Airport
#22 of 40 in Missoula
342 reviews
3.1 mi away
Broadway Inn Conference Center
5.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites

Address: 3803 Brooks St, Missoula, MT 59804-7332 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Conference Center Missoula)
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range: $66 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center Missoula is home of the Big Sky Conference Center. It is ideally located close to University of Montana and all the sites that Missoula has to offer. The hotel features over 5,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space which can accommodate up to 250 persons. We have an additional 4 breakout rooms available to ensure a successful and productive event. While staying at the FairBridge Inn, Suites & Conference Center guests enjoy refrig/micro, recliner chairs and feature free wireless Internet access. The Hotel offers: Hot Breakfast Buffet, Fitness Room, Guest Laundry and Business Center. Two Golf Courses and Bike Path sit adjacent to the hotel with easy access to an abundance of recreational activities like kayaking and fishing at many nearby destinations, including Blackfoot River, Bitterroot River and Rock Creek. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the nearby Southgate Mall, Cabela's and Kohl's. Surrounds by restaurants and gaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing