We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"what a deal and super clean"”
Review of City Center Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Center Motel
Ranked #5 of 12 Missoula B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I highly recommend this motel .we booked 2 rooms for 3 nights for my son's graduation , very reasonable price for clean rooms ,i thought managers where polite and courteous and the place is safe they have security cameras installed around the property , while checking out they even let me use there personal computer to print my boarding passes . me and my family really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APPY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhaval, Owner at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

We are delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your kind comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

Once again, thank you and your comments will be shared with the management & staff.
We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

CITY CENTER MOTEL
406-543-3193

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for City Center Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 74 of 74 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2012

This establisment is extremely unreliable, rude, unclean, AND looking to make a quick buck from the unsuspecting guest.

Manager was EXTREMELY RUDE from the git-go. Upon arrival there were police officers and vandalism and the police were kicking people out left and right. I was thinking this would be a safe place to stay for awhile. But it was loud, disturbing, not easy to sleep.

I put my son on my guest list and they were adament that he would be trouble and their haughty attitude and threatening to keep my deposit over a wash cloth their maid lost track of. I was accused of stealing the lousy washcloth and charged me $10. on check out then threatened to call the police if I didn't leave even though my room was in good order and I produced my receipt, AND, she wouldn't give me my receipt back. She said if I didn't like it I could call the cops. This is part of their scam, if they don't give you your receipt back, there is no record, right? So it is their word against yours and you will be the loser.

I have since learned this motel is running a scam with people they think have no recourse because they do not have permanent housing. It is a falicy to assume that because someone is homeless, they are idiots and trouble makers. What people do not seem to realize is that everyone is about two days away from being on the street themselves.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylordrewkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhaval, Owner at City Center Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Hi i am the owner/manager at city center motel. I am really disappointed after reading your comment that you were not satisfied with the service at our motel. After doing some research and talking to my staff, I came to a conclusion that you might have wrote a review on a wrong motel. We never had police kicking people left and right on our business, if you would like I can back this up with police department. Also we have never charged our guests $10.00 or any fees for missing wash cloth. We are a family owned motel and we always strive to give good quality service to all our guests. I do request you to please verify you review and make the appropriate changes.
If you still have any concern please feel free to contact me .

Truely,
Bhavana Patel
406-543-3193

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Mordvinnek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank krah82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#14 of 40 in Missoula
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Center Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Motel

Address: 338 E Broadway St, Missoula, MT 59802-4618
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Missoula
Price Range: $84 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — City Center Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the middle of it all. Walkable to all downtown attractions, the University of Montana campus, concerts, Griz games, trout fishing, hiking, biking, and much more. Under new management in 2015, we are Montana family owned and operated with affordable rates and great service. Free high-speed wi-fi, coffee and tea in lobby, all rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. Stop by! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your City Center Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing