We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty & expensive!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
EAGLE POINT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty & expensive!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our toilet was plugged when we first got to the room. There was only one person working in the hotel at the time so my husband had to go down and get the plunger, plunge the toilet and return it. The carpet, bed linens and pillows were all VERY stained. The room was big, nicely furnished but looked FILTHY! We paid $154 for the room which should have been closer to $60. We stayed in 3 hotels in the course of our trip. The Hawthorne was most expensive and the dirtiest of all!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank JOHN I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    102
    40
    19
    15
See reviews for
113
134
20
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
GREAT FALLS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Celebrated my dad's 60th Birthday Party at the Hawthorn in Missoula, MT. We used the breakfast room and patio that holds 60 people. Everyone loved the area and hotel (built in 2009). We had the food catered in and we had plenty of room to set up the food. Hotel staff was very helpful. My family loved the rooms and once again we had another great stay at the Hawthorn Inn and Suites!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
13 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIBBY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great service & compensation for breavement travel. It was very nice to be so close to the airport, & also receiving a shuttle to & from the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
9 Thank RICHARD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RONAN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The room was large. TV was placed in an odd spot. You couldn't see it from the bed. The loveseat was not in a comfortable spot to watch it either. The remote wouldn't work unless you were sitting in the one chair where you could view the tv. The bathroom had no towel holders near the shower. You had to walk 6 feet to get a towel over a tile floor. The sink was in the room and not the bathroom. No muffins, donuts or bagels in the breakfast buffett. The one button for the elevator was interesting. The other elevator would open and you had to run to try and get to it, the the door would shut before you could get in! Turn around run to punch the button thinking it would open then the other one would open It was stupid! I would not stay there again. The people working there were very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank hionlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN DIEGO
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our second stay , having stay there earlier in Sept. First stay, room was ok, except for the placement of the flat screen TV prevented viewing in bed.
Second stay, the carpet in the room was badly stained and dirty in both the living and bedroom area. These carpets were desperately in need of deep carpet cleaning beyond just vacuuming. Staff said a busy summer occupancy prevented carpet cleaning. We were given a supposed 10% discount-not acceptable. I would not stay in a Hawthorn-Wyndham again. A piece of shrimp (not from us) was on the carpet near the kitchen trash can.
Exterior entrance concrete was stained and dirty, giving an unfavorable first impression.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank CAROLYNL462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was a perfect experience. Quiet comfort at a great price. Pool was too cool for me (Floridian!) but otherwise everything was great. Thank you for the free airport transport and yummy breakfast service! Looking forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank GeorgianaJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS VEGAS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I found this hotel of very high quality. After our visit we stayed at other top hotels and this was the best of our trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
12 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#7 of 39 in Missoula
433 reviews
5.5 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneCreek Lodge Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneCreek Lodge Missoula

Property: StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
Address: 5145 Airway Blvd, Missoula, MT 59808-5514
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Missoula
#11 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#12 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — StoneCreek Lodge Missoula 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneCreek Lodge is Missoula's Finest Hotel. Enjoy all the amenities of home and experience consistency, quality and comfort when you stay with StoneCreek Lodge Missoula. At Missoula's premier hotel, you can always feel closer to home, whether you are away for one night or several. We feature 101 spacious suites with full or efficiency kitchens, flat screen HD TVs, and luxurious bedding with pillow top beds. Get your day started right with our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet each morning. As the closest hotel to the Missoula International Airport, we are pleased to offer free airport shuttle, and stay & fly services to all of our guests. Business and leisure travelers alike will benefit from the free wireless and ultra high speed internet access offered in our rooms as well as appreciate the on-site business center, 24/7 convenience store, gift store, fitness room, and our indoor mineral pool and spa. StoneCreek Lodge Missoula is western-style luxury in a 100 percent smoke free environment. Our banquet facilities include a state-of-the-art executive boardroom as well as two spacious meeting rooms. In addition, we offer two remarkable executive suites each with over 1000 square feet of living space! We are located next to Big Sky Brewery. Please visit our official website for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your StoneCreek Lodge Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Missoula Hotel Missoula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing