We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Missoula”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Found on line and could not be happier ..easy to get around .....People at the front desk very helpful Clean , new and a pleasure to find....
Would definitely go back ....... The best I have found in Missoula ..

Room Tip: close to elevator
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 382 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a newer hotel and the rooms are very spacious with a sink, small fridge, microwave, and coffee. Our room had a king bed as well as a hide-a-bed couch and chair. Bedding was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. Rooms have a desk and free wi-fi too. They have a good assortment of breakfast items, including "hot" scrambled eggs and waffles. It might have been nice to have more fruit items available - they only had oranges the morning we ate there. Very convenient to the freeway and airport, and easy access to the rest of town as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay again if we get back to Missoula.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask about discounts like senior, AARP, etc. It may save you a few dollars.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank bbgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were looking for a room off the freeway, not too pricey, but not a lower end hotel. I came across this hotel and it was amazing. We got a queen room, paid around $85. Really nice rooms, lots of space. Queen bed, desk, dresser, small tea table, couch, and coffee table. The room also comes with small kitchenette equipment with microwave, refrigerator, sink, and cupboards. Very clean, comfortable bed, excellent linens. Nice sized bathroom. Nice pool hot tub, and work out facility. Impressed!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Atracy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This hotel should be avoided if you have alternatives. We booked in for 3 nights and stayed only 2. The room was questionable at best with hairs on the bathroom floor, dirty carpets and filthy coffee cups that were used and put back on the shelf. After a day of shopping we returned to our room to discover that the maid service was very poor. The garbage was not emptied, the floor unvaccumed, and the sink in touch. The bed was poorly made and no dusting or cleaning of any surfaces when I spoke to the front desk "Daniel'' came up looked at the room and told us they don't do any cleaning unless you stay for more than 5 nights. He also spent 5 minutes explaining how poor the housekeeping staff was and he would fire them all but good help was hard to find.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed here one night recently and didn't want to leave. If this is Wyndham's new level of accommodation they have a regular customer in us. We had an awesome King Suite room and it wasn't much more money than a room at a Super 8. The service was 5* all the way. Dan at the desk was a great guy and even suggested we park our bike under the canopy.

Breakfast area was huge and well staffed. Lot's to choose from including sausage and eggs.

It's my new favorite place in Missoula.

Only drawback for us is that there are no food establishments within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank WingNutt2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Very pleasant stay. Hotel clean, convenient to airport, staff friendly and helpful. Only complaint involves TV. It was located on a wall situated so that it was impossible to view from the bed, only could be seen from the single chair.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank kbzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

After driving nearly 600 miles it was wonderful to be received so well by the front desk staff. The room and amenities were much more than expected for the price. A great value! Everything was very clean and worked well. The bed was wonderful, too. I'd definitely stay there next time we are through.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Jackson413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#11 of 40 in Missoula
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
1.8 mi away
C'mon Inn
C'mon Inn
#4 of 40 in Missoula
327 reviews
5.5 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StoneCreek Lodge Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneCreek Lodge Missoula

Address: 5145 Airway Blvd, Missoula, MT 59808-5514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Missoula
#11 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#12 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: $102 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — StoneCreek Lodge Missoula 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StoneCreek Lodge is Missoula's Finest Hotel. Enjoy all the amenities of home and experience consistency, quality and comfort when you stay with StoneCreek Lodge Missoula. At Missoula's premier hotel, you can always feel closer to home, whether you are away for one night or several. We feature 101 spacious suites with full or efficiency kitchens, flat screen HD TVs, and luxurious bedding with pillow top beds. Get your day started right with our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet each morning. As the closest hotel to the Missoula International Airport, we are pleased to offer free airport shuttle, and stay & fly services to all of our guests. Business and leisure travelers alike will benefit from the free wireless and ultra high speed internet access offered in our rooms as well as appreciate the on-site business center, 24/7 convenience store, gift store, fitness room, and our indoor mineral pool and spa. StoneCreek Lodge Missoula is western-style luxury in a 100 percent smoke free environment. Our banquet facilities include a state-of-the-art executive boardroom as well as two spacious meeting rooms. In addition, we offer two remarkable executive suites each with over 1000 square feet of living space! We are located next to Big Sky Brewery. Please visit our official website for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your StoneCreek Lodge Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Missoula Hotel Missoula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing