We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
38
95
51
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
95
51
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews donuts nice budget hotel room was clean easy access from the interstate terms of cleanliness plenty of dining options continental breakfast irish pub would stay again quick check fire alarm rooms are small staff was helpful and friendly hard boiled eggs pet area wifi worked well aaa discount
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 202 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We stayed at the Econo Lodge in Missoula well on on trip out west. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I ate breakfast at the continental breakfast. It had bagels, toast, donuts, and cereal all of which tasted pretty good. There was a hot tub on site - but I didn't use it as I arrived late. The TV seemed to have lots of channels and I quickly found something to watch. I had dinner at a Mexican restaurant across the street. There were a couple other restaurants nearby as well. The hotel was very easy to get to and leave from in the morning as it was a minutes drive from the I-90. At the time of booking it was one of the cheapest options available in Missoula. Only issue was there was a small fire caused by a burned out light bulb on one of the upper floors - which set off the fire alarm around 8am in the morning. I was up for the day by that point but other guests were still asleep. The staff seemed to handle the fire alarm quickly and professionally.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Manoau2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Easily located right off 90 and easy to get to. the room was good size and the beds were comfortable. the staff friendly and helpful. the continental breakfast the next morning was better than average. for the money, a very good stay. I will stay again when passing through.

Room tip: We stayed on the first floor. heard no noises outside our door.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katdvdyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Very nice budget hotel located very near to the highway. There are plenty of dining options available near to the hotel. Rooms are small but well equipped with the amenities. Overall a good hotel and is recommended to stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimplyAmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Missoula was totally smoked in when we were there, so anyone with breathing issues needs to check air quality before staying in town. The temperature in the room we were given was set at 50 degrees(!) and when we reset the thermostat condensation immediately formed on the walls and counters...uncomfortable to say the least. The price was right for a quick overnight stay and the breakfast was adequate.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DeeDee353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Desk clerk was gone when arrived to check in. Waited for clerk and check-in went quickly. Chose a room close to front desk and that was mistake. Room very small. Room had thermostat but think the A/C was shut down during the night as it got very warm early morning. Wifi was terrible and front desk seemed to ignore the problem when advised. Would not recommend if trying to impress but might work for single traveler looking for an economical stay.

Room tip: Would not recommend close to front desk due to room size
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eldernerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews