We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth your consideration”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Missoula
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Reviewed October 15, 2013

If you are looking for a good night sleep with no frills, this may meet your needs. Sure it is not a 5 Star hotel but it is clean, has a decent light breakfast with cereal, toast, fruit, rolls and including hot waffles if you want, inside corridor entries, an elevator (lift, to the Brits), and a friendly staff that seems to care. We used reward point so cannot comment on the rate but typically lower than many competitors. We would stay there again when in Missoula.

Room Tip: Book early and we always request top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlatinumMember98042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell H, Manager at Econo Lodge Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 180 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stay here every Aug for the Tesy Festy. The bus picks you up in front of this hotel and will drop you off. Perfect for not driving after a night of fun. Rooms are clean and plenty of room to move around. The beds are just ok. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell H, Manager at Econo Lodge Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you found the room clean and our staff nice.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I don't usually stay at Econo Lodges but this was an unexpected surprise for me. I travel a lot on busines and always stay in the Choice Hotel Lines. The breakfast for me was great, a lot of different choices on cereal and I really liked the Fruit Cups as well. When I checked in I tried to extend my stay for a second night in the room that I had. They were not able to do that but they checked me into another room very quickly. When I checked in I asked about places to go to take photos and get some great shots. The guy behind the front desk was very helpful and very knowledgeable! I also asked where to eat that was not a chain, he directed me to several places that had good food and was very diverse in selection. I was very please with this stay and if I get the chance to come this way again I will stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ltesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell H, Manager at Econo Lodge Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It's great to hear that you had a good experience with our front desk staff. I will pass that along to my team.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel was fairly clean, but with a distinct "animal" smell in the room. It booked up fast, probably due to the time of year and the location. The breakfast included cereal, donuts, toast, coffee, fruit cups and juice. More "continental" than many other locations today that include fairly full breakfast.

Room Tip: If you prefer not to sleep in a room or bed that has been "pet friendly", you may want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynden-Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell H, Manager at Econo Lodge Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry your stay fell short of your expectations. I have addressed with my staff the issues you raise and we hope to provide a better experience to our guests. We do have certain rooms where we allow pets, and our goal is that certain smells will not remain for future guests. My housekeepers will be taking better note of these rooms to prevent this from happening in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

it smelled like a musty basement and we had to be moved to another room. The next room was better but we still had to use an air freshener that we purchased. The cleaning staff was very friendly. For what it was they shouldn't have charged what they did. never again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Deanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell H, Manager at Econo Lodge Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations. I have brought up the issues you pointed out to my staff, and we are working to create a better experience for all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Much better than other hotels in this same price range. It is so difficult to find a decent place to stay on the road anymore without paying a ton.This fits well for cost and being clean and having at least some breakfast to fill up on before pulling out. It reminded me of some of the motels of my childhood. Clean, basic, perfectly fine just not all the fancy frills. Worked well for what we needed which was a one sleep sleep. I'd stay again if looking for a place in that price point.

Room Tip: Second floor toward back looked out on a nice stand of trees.They have the environmental room which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherie' H, Manager at Econo Lodge Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your stay and hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My rating is based on all the Econolodges I have been to. Not comparing this to higher end hotels. It was very nice and clean! Total opposite my last econolodge stay in another city. Didn't stay for breakfast because it was the low end breakfast you expect at the Econolodges. We went to Perkins instead. Easy to get to. My one complaint is they let the smokers pollute the air right at the main door so you have to walk thru the cloud to get in or out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 40 in Missoula
251 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 40 in Missoula
154 reviews
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Missoula Airport
Days Inn Missoula Airport
#22 of 40 in Missoula
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#10 of 40 in Missoula
504 reviews
5.2 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#24 of 40 in Missoula
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Missoula

Address: 4953 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range: $64 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Missoula 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge hotel in Missoula, MT is located off of Interstate 90, exit 101 and near U.S. Highways 12 and 93. This pet friendly hotel offers free continental breakfast, free WiFi, guest laundry facilities and indoor hot tub. It is minutes away from the Missoula International Airport and near the University of Montana, St. Francis Xavier Church, the Missoula Art Museum and Fort Missoula. Take a drive out to popular attractions like the Montana Snowbowl, the Garnet Ghost Town and Lolo Hot Springs. Book your stay today at the Econo Lodge hotel in Missoula, MT! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing