We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay...great manager”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Missoula
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We routinely stay at choice hotels because they are ordinarily clean, quiet, and reasonably priced...but also because of the generous points system. This property was no different...but was especially pleasing because of the Lead Desk Agent...a woman named Cherie.

I left my cell phone in the room, and did not miss it until I was hundreds of miles away, near the North Dakota state line. I decided to make contact at a later date to see if it had been discovered by staff, which it had. I learned that the desk agent in question had tried my alternate (home land line), but there was not one at home as we were travelling. When I arrived back home three weeks later I found that not only had Cherie called...but had also sent a hand written letter offering to mail the phone back to me.

Having left items at motels in the past and had less-than-enthusiastic assistance by motel proprietors and staff, I found Cheri's gracious assistance to be well above the norm. That, combined with the nicely kept and pleasant property will mean regular stays at this motel on my future trips through Missoula.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corps1806104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 181 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2010

This was one of the better Econo Lodges I've seen, better this many of the Quality Inns I've stayed at. They have a hot tub just off the lobby, which I was encouraged to use. Very friendly and informative front desk personnel. The room was small but clean and adequate for my needs. Pretty good internet reception. Quiet.
The breakfast was offering was what you'd expect at Econo, but the room was small and very crowded.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJDealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

I stayed here while on my two and a half month road trip. I just need a place to spend the night while on my way elsewhere. It was perfect for my needs - right off the freeway, restaurants nearby, clean quiet room and good wi-fi. I booked a room with a queen bed and a sofa. It was clean and comfortable, and there was a good reading light next to the sofa. I'd stay here again if I was in-transit to another place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trishlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Quiet place, clean rooms, free internet, breakfast ok, staff cheerful and helpful, bed good (although my wife thought it was a bit hard), but was the room ever small! I haven't seen such a small room since I was in Japan. Bathroom was also very small and needed some updating of the shower, although it worked fine. The rate we paid was $90 (web rate with Econo Lodge), plus &10 for our cat. Seemed rather overpriced for what we got.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rab05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

This was my free night with Choice Hotels, so I cannot vouch for any value. I just wanted to let you know it was a clean motel. The small room had a flat screen TV, a comfortable bathroom w/tub, mirror/wash area outside the toilet/tub area. If you do stay there, go check out the lovely stream behind the hotel! No computer in the lobby as there is at the higher quality Choice Hotels, but there is 24 hour coffee available; however, I don't know whether I missed the breakfast or there wasn't much offered. I just grabbed a piece of bread and, figuring it was a freebie night on Choice Hotels promotion, I wasn't going to complain. Comfortable queen bed in my room, with small table and chairs by the window (great view!!!)... but kind of a tight fit. It's right off the highway, but far from the main downtown area (next exit or two).

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxinerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Armando P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Géraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 40 in Missoula
256 reviews
5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 40 in Missoula
158 reviews
5.3 mi away
Days Inn Missoula Airport
Days Inn Missoula Airport
#22 of 40 in Missoula
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#8 of 40 in Missoula
521 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
1.8 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#18 of 40 in Missoula
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Missoula

Address: 4953 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range: $59 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Missoula 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge hotel in Missoula, MT is located off of Interstate 90, exit 101 and near U.S. Highways 12 and 93. This pet friendly hotel offers free continental breakfast, free WiFi, guest laundry facilities and indoor hot tub. It is minutes away from the Missoula International Airport and near the University of Montana, St. Francis Xavier Church, the Missoula Art Museum and Fort Missoula. Take a drive out to popular attractions like the Montana Snowbowl, the Garnet Ghost Town and Lolo Hot Springs. Book your stay today at the Econo Lodge hotel in Missoula, MT! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing