We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveler rating
363
89
28
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
363
89
28
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court full kitchen free laundry billiard room bedroom suite pool table living area dvd player washers and dryers great breakfast laundry room pet fee complimentary breakfast fresh fruit waffles wonderful hotel short drive
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel provides excellent value. You get a full suite with a kitchen for the price of a modest hotel. Rooms are in excellent condition, breakfast is above average with a variety of fresh fruit and real omelets in addition to the standard fare. They also provide a modest dinner Mon-Wed with salad, tacos, etc. Staff are friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nomadicone2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for one night upon arrival to Montana. We were very pleasantly surprised! Rooms are great and spacious, bed are comfortable and the breakfast was decent considering it’s included. The best part was the staff. We were treated with such kindness at every turn. Highly recommend this hotel!!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank SpacewomanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Excellent, excellent, excellent! Great breakfast - waffles, eggs, home fries, biscuits and gravy, muffins, toast, jam, jelly, cereal, a half a dozen different fruits - whole or already sliced up, orange juice, cranberry juice, V8, even more! Plus they provide a complimentary evening meal three days a week Mon-Wed. Burgers, tacos, salad, pizza, stuff like that. You can't beat it.

DVD player in your room, a good fitness center (I've seen better but I've seen plenty worse), swimming pool for the kids, a patio with gas-grill for you to use, and a basketball court. There is a billiard room inside.

You get a full kitchen and depending on room type you can get a large open suite or a suite with separate bedroom.

The location is great. You can get out and walk around, it's safe. You're right off the interstate but far enough you don't hear the traffic. It's on the west side of Missoula so if you need access to downtown or the campus area it's about a 10 minute drive. Reserve Street is the main north-south street and it gets heavy with traffic and that's a bit of a downer but no big deal.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

This stay was our 7th day of a month long trip from the Southeast to the West and into Canada. Two years ago this month we stopped for a night at the Staybridge and loved it. So we put it on our trip schedule this year but things have slipped just a bit.

The location is convenient to most places you'd need to go to in Missoula and for leaving heading north to Glacier National Park. Parking is easy. Check in was fast but the elevators took forever when heading to the room. Not trying to be picky but it was slow and noticeably slow.

We had a 1 King Bed Studio Suite and it was a bit more dated than what we had recalled when choosing where to stay. I also had forgotten about the sink area being right next to the king bed with no door to close. The shower and toilet have a door but if someone wanted to get up earlier than the other person then the sink for shaving or brushing teeth would have no door to close. I just don't like either being waken or waking someone so I didn't like the room configuration. In all the suites we stayed in during our month long trip this one is the only one with this problem. Staybridge will say that they have other suites without this problem but that would have been another upgrade. My fault for not remembering this.

All kinds of food is included so that's nice and the fellow in the kitchen was working hard. But the hamburgers were just about too tough to eat. Again not being picky but we and the couple we traveled with both mentioned it. All other food was fine including the salad. The next morning breakfast was good and I did remember that you can take your cooler to the kitchen and get ice. That's nice. Really all the food and ice is an added benefit to the room cost.

The friendly staff, free cookies, and all the food (even the hamburgers) make up for the some what dated room furnishings and room layout.

Room Tip: I would stay in a different room than room 420.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel! Great rooms, atmosphere, service, breakfast and extras. Perfect for families on vacation or business travel.
We had a two-room suite with a living room/kitchen area that was very nicely arranged and a separate bedroom/bathroom. Very specious, clean and modern and the kitchen was equipped with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave and dishwasher. The bathroom included a "real" hairdryer, always a plus in my book.
Breakfast was very nice, a step up from HIX, with fresh fruit and a bigger selection.
Extras include a nice patio area and grill, basketball court, billiards room, and theater (in addition to a pool). They also have social hour with light dinner Mon-Wed and posted local events on a white board in the lobby.
Another couple we met in the elevator commented how impressed they were with the hotel and we readily agreed! A great place to stay.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Traveltime281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews