We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for families!”
Review of Staybridge Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel was everything I was hoping for! We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for one week with our three kids. There was a bedroom with a king bed for us and another with two queen beds for the kids. The kitchen was clean and well stocked with dishes, pots, etc.. The room was very clean. We loved using the pool table room off the lobby! There was also a basketball net and movie room. The hot breakfast was awesome and I was especially impressed that it included fresh cut up fruit including melon and strawberries. The pool was small but the kids still liked it. All staff we encountered seemed happy and were friendly. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank albertamom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad that your family enjoyed their stay and so many of our great amenities. We would love to have you stay with us again!

Best Regards,

Staybridge Suites Missoula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 455 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

We wanted a nice quiet stay overnight on our way home and found it here. It's also right off interstate and close to fuel and Starbucks which is a plus. Check-in was smooth and the guy even asked which floor I preferred. Our room was a 2 queen bed 1 room suite which also had a pull-out couch. Perfect for our 3 kids and us. The hotel has a huge outdoor area with BBQ, washers and dryers, and a nice mini-store area by the front desk for snacks and essentials. The room was very clean and quiet. The fully furnished kitchen is very nice if you want to eat in and save some money as well.The free breakfast was very nice; it had a lot of selection for hot eggs, waffles, muffins, fruit, etc. Perfect place to stay especially if your in town for a while. We will be staying here again when we go through Missoula.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabePharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel in Missoula. We are delighted that our accommodations worked so well for you and your family. We love hearing feedback from our guests and knowing that families can use our amenities. We hope to see you again at the Staybridge Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our second Staybridge hotel on our road trip. The first was in Great Falls, and now we are pleased to say we booked this hotel for our fourth night on our journey. Wish now we could have booked StayBridge Suites everywhere. Hotel was welcoming, rooms very comfortable, clean (and large to us from the UK), very adequate free breakfast, and good position. Staybridge Suites now for us when we can find them!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JohnLightwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for the fantastic 5 star-bubble review of the Staybridge Suites. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon in Missoula!

Best Regards,

Staybridge Suites Missoula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in early July , with my spouse and our two children. We were very pleased with the amenities at this establishment. To begin with the location is along Reserve st, and is very close to many of the big "box" type stores that we desired to shop at including, but not limited to , TJ Maxx , Ross ,REI ,Costco , Target, Barnes&Noble ,Best Buy, etc.
That was a plus for us, but the properties offerings were even more of a draw, to begin with the room we booked, (and I believe all rooms) had nice granite counter tops throughout ,and not only a large refrigerator with freezer AND ice maker ,full size microwave and dishwasher, nice deep kitchen sink WITH garb-orator, also a 2 burner cook-top ,dishes ,glasses ,mugs ,cutlery ,bottle opener and corkscrew, flat screen TV (32" i believe), with DVD player ,decent air conditioning that is controlled by a wall thermostat ,and computer type desk with office chair and computer hook ups /desk area wall plug (you don't have to crawl under the desk to plug in) ,but a comfortable bed as well! AND Great water pressure in the shower!
Check in was a breeze from the helpful / friendly ladies at the front desk, there were ample carts in the entry to use for loading/unloading luggage. There is even a small kiosk type store where you can purchase beverages/ice cream/toiletries/snacks etc, 24 hours a day.
In the morning there is a full complimentary breakfast in an eating/restaurant- like sitting area,
while we were there, we dined on such things as bacon/eggs ,sausage biscuits with white gravy, hash browns, cut up fruits and whole apples/ bananas,yogurts, cereals,oatmeal,Belgian waffles,omlettes, pancakes ,the menu changes daily. Of course there are a variety of coffees, teas, juices, milk ,oh ,and pastries. An awesome way to begin the day! (Even 'to go' bags if you're running late, or want to take it up to your room AND 'to go ' cups)
But the good food doesn't end there! 3 weeknights, Tues-thurs, there was an evening small meal, while we were there it consisted of; chicken wings (2 kinds) with build your own chefs salads, pizza, with salad and I believe, potato chips too, and meatball sliders,with salad, and of course a soda fountain /coffee with all evening meals.
There is also a movie theater room, where you can get staff to play one of your DVDs or the ones they can provide you with, and then lay back in the high-back seats and enjoy a big screen movie! Along with that there's a pretty nice 8 ball/pool table room where you can play a game on a great table. There are 2 gas BBQ grills on the back patio you are free to use if you want to pick up a steak and grill it ,as well as a small basketball court,and seating area/patio.
The swimming pool is rather small, but is sufficient .A whirlpool/hot-tub is available as well.
All in all the whole experience was great! Having the kitchen unit in the suite really helped with feeding the family ,and saving money ( from eating at only restaurants when traveling), as did the meals staybridge offered! There is even a laundry room where you can wash/dry your clothes! It really was a home away from home!

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are equally excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benny-boy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Benny-boy70-

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and suites in Missoula. We truly appreciate your thorough review and love to hear that your stay went well. Feedback is such a great tool for us to use and we appreciate those guests who are willing to share their experiences.

Thanks again!

Staybridge Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel couldn't have been better. After traveling for 11hours, we arrived to find a beautiful hotel, wonderful service, and dinner waiting, all included. What a great surprise. As Priority Club platinum members, we were upgraded to a two bed, two bath suite without even asking. Dinner, as well as breakfast, were wonderful. But, the free laundry with multiple units might have been my favorite. What a great surprise! This hotel also has very easy access to the interstate, as well as loads of shopping and restaurants nearby. A true gem!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junusebopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Junusebopp-

Thank you! We truly appreciate your 5 star/bubble review of the Staybridge Suites. We love to hear that our extended stay amenities, like our managers reception and breakfast buffet was just what you needed! And we are honored by your comment, One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in." Thanks again for being our guest!

Best Regards,

Staybridge Suites Missoula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

As a frequent traveler, I typically enjoy Staybridge Suites -- especially when my family travel with me. While the front desk is very helpful and friendly, I would say the management and maintenance for this property are seriously lacking. Serious issues -- from duct tape on elevator holes to missing door handles -- made this property mediocre at best. The property has NOT aged well...especially when compared to newer properties located nearby (HGI). And the rates are ridiculous! I would recommend getting adjoining rooms at another hotel instead of the two bedroom suite at this property. Additionally, the "breakfast room" at this site is signigicantly smalller (more crowded) than other Staybridges.

Room Tip: While the suites are roomy, the furniture is a downfall in 2 bedroom suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Tom D,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

While we are pleased you found our front desk staff commendable, we would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations in in some aspects of your stay. As our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the feedback we receive are taken seriously. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing us a candid feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

The only downside to our stay here is that it was for just one night. After "roughing it" in the Yellowstone National Parks lodges for several days we booked this hotel as a stop before continuing on to Glacier National Park. We are floored by the front desk people, the accomodations, the hotel, and how affordable our experience was. If we are ever in the Missoula area again, we are booking this place ASAP!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brophman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review! We truly appreciate your comments and having you as our guest. We would love to see you again soon!

Thank you!

Missoula Staybridge Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
3.7 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
1.8 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#18 of 40 in Missoula
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#4 of 40 in Missoula
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites

Address: 120 Expressway, Missoula, MT 59808-1559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Missoula
#2 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#5 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: $101 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Missoula Hotel Specializes in Comfort and Convenience Ideally situated near the Missoula International Airport, the upscale all suites hotel Staybridge Suites Missoula hotel offers you comfortable accommodations nearSt. Patrick Hospital and the University of Montana, as well as exciting area attractions and prominent Montana businesses. While lodging in Missoula, hotel guests enjoy visiting the Carousel for Missoula and the Smokejumper Visitor Center. Special events in Downtown Missoula and year-round exhibitions at the Missoula Art Museum can also be found just three miles away. Business travelers appreciate our Missoula hotel near the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation, Boone and Crockett Club, Washington Companies, Community Medical Center, Rocky Mountain School of Photography, Verizon, Roseburg Lumber, UPS, FedEx, Costco, Wal-Mart, Safeway, Albertson s and Direct TV. For our guests' convenience, 1,000 square feet of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center are available on-site. During your stay at our Missoula hotel, full-service kitchens, free laundry facilities and complimentary shuttle services allow you to continue a regular routine. As you plan your trip, be sure to explore our excellent Missoula hotel rates and make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Staybridge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Missoula
Staybridge Suites Missoula
Missoula Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing