We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Family hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Family hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed in Missoula Montana at the Staybridge this last weekend. The staff was amazing,. All the amenities were way above what was expected. Pool table, movie theater room, basketball court and BBQ on the patio for us to use was great. We used it all. The movies that they rented us(for free) was such a nice surprise. It was nice to be able to use the BBQ and they had all the utensils for us to use. The staff even gave us some cheese for our haqmburgers when we forget to get some for our BBQ. The 2 bedroom suite was so nice and roomy with the 4 kids we had. Thanks again. Would stay only there when we come back..

Room Tip: 2 bedrooms were ro roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharkbait40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Sharkbait40-

Thank you so much for your thorough review of the Staybridge Suites. We appreciate your comments and rating so much. We truly value knowing how our guests stay went and are glad to hear that your were able to experience so many of our amenities. Thanks again for being our guest!

Hope to see you again in Missoula!

Best Regards,

Missoula Staybridge Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    77
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
157
124
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here last year for son's graduation and now flying into Missoula and going to Seeley Lake for wedding! We stayed one night here and had a 2 bedroom suite and 4 other 1 bedroom suites for friends and family. Just as good as before,staff very helpful; nice breakfast and evening light meal; like the separate bedrooms(from living room) and small kitchen.

Some of the people that came with us had never stayed in a Staybridge and now say they will make an effort to look for them when they travel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katybug3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is great to have repeat business, I am happy that we lived up to your expectations. Hope to see you again tin the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
654 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel is newer. The rooms are clean and the food service is excellent. The front staff are very very helpful. The laundry facilities are FREE!! 4 washers and 4 dryers.

If I had any complaint, the fitness room weightlifting machine is broken, so the 2 treadmills and ellipticals are the only options.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YearoftheRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments concernting our fitness room. We checked out the weight machine and it is now fully functional. Thanks for your business and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at Staybridge for six nights and were happy that we'd been directed there by the full HIE next door.

Our suite had very comfy beds and pillows, and the windows were openable for fresh air, a bonus for us.

Breakfasts were terrific, with a nice rotation of meats (sausage, bacon, ham); waffles, coffee cakes, pastries, breads/bagels; and - best of all - large bowls of ripe fresh fruit. Coffee was very good. Steating available both indoors and outside on the terrace adjacent to the basketball area.

Guest laundry, adjacent to exercise area, was free and sparkling clean. (There was even a laundry basket in our closet.)

But the most memorable part of our stay was Kayla, the absolute gem of the guest services staff. She went out of her way to be helpful. I hope management will give her a raise, or at least a bonus!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NUmpquaDoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for the fantastic 4 star/bubble review of the Staybridge Suites. Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving us such great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and we will make sure Kayla sees your comments.

Best Regards,

Staybridge Suites Missoula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

End of the day, long rode behind us, more road to go and time to stop. Stayed in Missoula and decided on the Staybridge Suites. Good decision. It was late and they had a nice room available at a fair price. Very friendly staff. The room was clean and neat. Had a decent breakfast the next morning and we were on our way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thanks for your review. I am happy to hear that you found everything to your satisfaction. I hope you will continue to choose Staybridge Suites in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I arrived today after several hours of travel. I was received by a very friendly staffer who answered a couple questions, helped me solve a personal problem and even gave me a complimentary upgrade from Queen to King...This was over and above what I could have expected. Awesome room, clean, good layout and a very comfortable bed. I will be staying here again... Thanks Tom

Room Tip: Just ask...The room's are all new and well appointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderingbusinessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thanks for your review. We pride ourselves on our friendliness, I am so happy we met your expectations. Thanks for choosing Staybridge, we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendive, Montana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights when my father-in-law was in the hospital, it was great for what we needed, 2 bedrooms with the ability to come and go and the mini kitchen was great. They did give us the medical rate which was nice, considering we where there for 4 nights, but it still came in at almost a thousand dollars. The front desk has games for all age levels, there are movies, a nice movie room, a rather small pool that leans toward over chlorinated, free laundry which is a blessing and a good breakfast. The set up is fantastic, but the customer service does not match the property. I will start with the parking lot, which apparently has no cameras and no security, my pick up was keyed all the way to the metal, and on a white pick up, it shows. Front desk could care less and told me so. We also had diesel stolen from the sliptank in our pickup, as our pickup really wasn't anywhere else (we where there for the hospital) there isn't anywhere else it could have happened. That same night I was told big deal by the teenager at the front I came down on my way to the ICU again to find 3 cop cars there with cops in the lobby. Doesn't look very good. There was one lady that was exceptional on the breakfast crew, but others must have been having a rough morning. Maid service was hit or miss, although when those girls do a very good job, the room was clean at check in, it wasn't followed through at the level I expected. The dust builds up in the rooms quickly and our room was not dusted the entire stay. And twice we had to call down to see if they where going to ever get to our room, as we needed fresh towels every day. Maybe if we hadn't been so devastated at the death of our father, we might have really enjoyed the property, as it was, the scratch in my pickup and the stolen fuel really let a bad taste in my mouth. I don't think it's worth the money, I really don't.

Room Tip: I don't know any secrets
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank searching4utopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear searching4utopia,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the level of service provided during your stay as well as the room conditions that did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
3.7 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#18 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Missoula
TownePlace Suites Missoula
#10 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites

Property: Staybridge Suites
Address: 120 Expressway, Missoula, MT 59808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#2 Family Hotel in Missoula
#5 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Missoula Hotel Specializes in Comfort and Convenience Ideally situated near the Missoula International Airport, the upscale all suites hotel Staybridge Suites Missoula hotel offers you comfortable accommodations nearSt. Patrick Hospital and the University of Montana, as well as exciting area attractions and prominent Montana businesses. While lodging in Missoula, hotel guests enjoy visiting the Carousel for Missoula and the Smokejumper Visitor Center. Special events in Downtown Missoula and year-round exhibitions at the Missoula Art Museum can also be found just three miles away. Business travelers appreciate our Missoula hotel near the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation, Boone and Crockett Club, Washington Companies, Community Medical Center, Rocky Mountain School of Photography, Verizon, Roseburg Lumber, UPS, FedEx, Costco, Wal-Mart, Safeway, Albertson s and Direct TV. For our guests' convenience, 1,000 square feet of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center are available on-site. During your stay at our Missoula hotel, full-service kitchens, free laundry facilities and complimentary shuttle services allow you to continue a regular routine. As you plan your trip, be sure to explore our excellent Missoula hotel rates and make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Missoula
Staybridge Suites Missoula
Missoula Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing