We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, clean, friendly - but overpriced.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miles City Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, VA, USA
Level Contributor
182 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean, friendly - but overpriced.”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I'm told that part of the reason the prices went up are the oil boom (fracking) in areas not too far from here; the other reason is that one person (or small company) owns the HI Express, Sleep Inn, and another hotel in the area and can more or less name their own price. Overnight this place went from $90 per night (which was about right) to $130 (which isn't a huge rip off, but makes it overpriced). The rooms are very tidy and the pool area is kept better than most hotels. Good option if you have to stay in Miles City.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    42
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
58
46
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
296 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had driven here after leaving N. Dakota, hiking at Makoshika State Park, and driving to Medicine Rocks State Park. Appreciated the quick check-in, attractiveness, and cleanliness of the property and the front desk staff were very welcoming. Room was clean and quiet. Staff were knowledgeable and recommended several nearby restaurants. Breakfast was fine. A good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DadDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We booked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews..The staff was very friendly ...the place was clean..our room was comfortable..and on the first floor as requested..because of a mobility disability.....(no elevators)..........The best was the advice of where to eat....."The Boardwalk Cafe"..........('where the locals eat')...........I would stay here again..Isn't it funny how the economy works..supply and demand...because this area is in the new oil exploration boom area..it was the most expensive room we had on our trip....oh well! (or is it "oil well"?)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 05NavyRet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I checked in after pulling 750 miles of driving and was so happy to find a clean, bright, comfortable hotel. Coffee in the room, microwave, breakfast in the morning (eggs, cereal, etc), and a super friendly front desk staff. Great place to stay when you're on the road.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We drove my son from Tahoe to Grand Forks, ND on his way to college and this Holiday Inn Express turned out to be a great little spot to rest and recoup. We pressed on from Billings, Montana onto Miles City and I am glad we did. The front desk staff made me and my son feel like we were part of their family and had the best recommendation for dinner! The hotel must be new; The pool and hot tub were spotless and the perfect temperature and our room was very clean. I would highly recommend this place, it is just far enough off the interstate where you don't hear the road noise but near enough that is easy to spot.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyReview30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel was great for us because we stopped into town after a 9 hour drive from Saskatoon. It's near gas, food and a giant Walmart in case you need anything. It's also located right off the highway. We had trouble finding it at first, but that's only because we turned right instead of left getting off the highway.....silly GPS! We got a good dinner rec from the front desk and settled in for the night. The safety lock didn't work in our room, which I told them the next morning, and they very politely apologized for. We didn't mind, just an FYI for the hotel. We had everything we needed at this hotel and it was really quiet, perfect for what we wanted. The next morning, we enjoyed a really good breakfast and headed out. Would stay here again! Wish we had time to hit the pool, looked very nice!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The staff was very friendly and we enjoy the Holiday Inn Express brand. At this location though we experienced issues that we have not experienced in the past. The room did not smell fresh and gave the impression the room was not cleaned fully. At breakfast in the morning the breakfast area is to small for the number of guest rooms. When we went to eat our family had nowhere to sit to enjoy breakfast in the small room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheelsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Miles City Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear wheelsk,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Please accept my sincerest apology for the unusual condition of the room you received and the difficulties you had experienced at the breakfast area. I would like to assure you that the challenges you encountered are not indicative of our usual high standards. I appreciate your feedback and hope that you'll give us a chance to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miles City hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Miles City
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Miles City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Miles City
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn
BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn
#3 of 10 in Miles City
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Miles City
Econo Lodge Miles City
#6 of 10 in Miles City
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Miles City
Super 8 Miles City
#7 of 10 in Miles City
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miles City Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miles City Hotel & Suites

Property: Miles City Hotel & Suites
Address: 1720 South Haynes Avenue, Miles City, MT 59301-5865 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Miles City)
Location: United States > Montana > Miles City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miles City Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miles City Hotel & Suites offers its guests the amenities that make their stay at our newly remodeled and refurnished hotel comfortable and convenient. Some of our amenities: free breakfast, Hi-Speed WiFi, heated swimming pool, spa, microwaves, refrigerators in every room, ADA compliant rooms, 24-hour coffee service, safety deposit boxes, walking distance to restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Miles City Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miles City Hotel Miles City
Holiday Inn Miles City
Miles City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing