We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dog friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western War Bonnet Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms. Dog friendly.Hot breakfast provided and the eating area is very clean and well maintained. Hot soup was available the night we checked in which was very nice to take the chill off before going to sleep. Not very much green space available in the area for dogs to go out. Park outside your door.

Room Tip: dog friendly
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarBonnet, Manager at Best Western War Bonnet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We are always pet friendly and we look forward to your next visit to the Best Western War Bonnet Inn in Miles City, MT.

Kishor Shah
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Best Western War Bonnet Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 234 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Easy to find and close to shopping and many restaurants. Bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Only downside was truck noise, but that ceased after 10 p.m. Breakfast was hot and well presented.

Room Tip: No elevator so ask for the ground floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beef_JerkyWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarBonnet, Manager at Best Western War Bonnet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

We are very pleased you had a good experience at Best Western and hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Miles City, Montana.

Joanna Bair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is a 1960s design motel, two stories, narrow exterior walkways and no elevator to reach the second floor. The walkways are decaying concrete and in the morning were partial blocked by cleaning carts and used linen. The rooms were not particularly clean and the exterior walkways and parking area were dirty. Fixtures are older and showing signs of wear. WiFi worked and is free. Did not sample breakfast.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank a2djs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarBonnet, Manager at Best Western War Bonnet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

We are very sorry you had a less then satisfactory stay as we learn from every guest we want you to know we are correcting the issues you brought to our attention and hope you will give Best Western a second chance as we do care about our guests and their needs .

Joanna Bair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

To get to our room we had to walk over piles and bags of laundry, weave through smoking staff members, and walk up a flight of stairs to get to our room. Our room smelled like smoke, due to the staff members smoking on the stairs. We couldn't open our windows or doors because it would have made it worse. This happened EVERY time we went up to our room. Best Western, please have your employees smoke somewhere else! Can you find a better location for clean / dirty laundry, so that your hotel guests are not stepping over them? We thought this was totally unprofessional! Also, when we returned from dinner, the parking lot was full. We had to park on the street around the corner from hotel. Not very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brady G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarBonnet, Manager at Best Western War Bonnet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

I am extremely moved to read your comments about your stay at Best Western, Miles City.MT
I would like to assure you that I have taken immediate steps and there is no more smoking out side rooms.
I have personally spoken to our Housekeeping staff to be more careful and not to leave
laundry in corridor >
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience.
Kishor Shah
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Desk staff had to yell at the housecleaning cleaning staff to pick up the pace and do there job. Housecleaning crew seemed unprofessional. Maybe all the professionals left for the North Dakota oil field hotels and more $$$.
The parking lot was tight with small space's. Not good in Truck country.
The $100.00+ rate was to much for this dated property.
Breakfast was not fully prepared and ready at 6am. We were glad to leave BW War Bonnet Miles City in the rear view mirror.

Room Tip: Ice machine up the stairs 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Not very clean. Carpets were very dirty as well as the whole bathroom and its floor. It did have good internet and good beds. For I would not stay there at all. The parking spaces are very tight there. Its not hard to find. The Hotel is in a good area if you need to do some shopping or food. There is a Wal-mart nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Flew in with another aircraft. Hotel sent us a taxi and called for one the next morning, good service on that. Several restaurants close by. Steak and Chop house is good and in walking distance. Room was fine but the coffee maker did not work and no replacement was available. Breakfast had hot items, sausage, eggs, and waffles that were very small. Location is good for those who do not have a vehicle. Cookies at the check in counter were great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank allenjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miles City hotels
0.3 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Miles City
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Miles City
211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Miles City
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Miles City
Econo Lodge Miles City
#6 of 10 in Miles City
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miles City Hotel & Suites
Miles City Hotel & Suites
#1 of 10 in Miles City
230 reviews
7.9 mi away
Super 8 Miles City
Super 8 Miles City
#7 of 10 in Miles City
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western War Bonnet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western War Bonnet Inn

Address: 1015 South Haynes Ave, Miles City, MT 59301-5727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Miles City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
Price Range: $98 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western War Bonnet Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience it all - natural beauty, leisure, beneficial business meetings and exploration - when staying at the Best Western in Miles City, MT. Make the most of your business trip while staying at this BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn - Billings Clinic, Bureau of Land Management, Fort Keogh,Sanjel Corporation and Montana Fish,Wildlife and Parks are all minutes away. Enjoy fishing at Yellowstone River and Spotted Eagle Lake, golfing at Miles City Town & Country Club and swimming at Miles City Natural Oasis. Range Riders Museum is conveniently located near this hotel. Just two miles from downtown, you can easily find wonderful restaurants. Feel right at home in the luxurious, yet affordable rooms at this BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn. All rooms offer cable television with HBO and Disney channels, free Wi-Fi, a desk, a coffee maker and much more. Get a wonderful start to each day with a delicious complimentary full breakfast, including scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereals, fresh fruit, pastries, juice, coffee and tea. Relax in the serene heated indoor pool, hot tub and sauna complete with lush plants surrounding the pool and a changing room for your added comfort and convenience. Get even more value out of your stay at this pet-friendly hotel with access to a 24-hour front desk, an exercise facility, free parking and cold weather hook-ups. The friendly staff and cozy accommodations are ready to welcome you. Make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western War Bonnet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miles City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing