We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay that will last in memory”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western War Bonnet Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 21, 2013

went to Miles City for one night and was very disappointed in this hotel, Upon check in the front desk staff where very friendly and did an excellent job at taking care of the customer. but the cleaning staff did a poor job, the room had dirty towels laying on the edge of the tub and the bathroom floor was nasty. the rest of the room was very dirty and I do not believe that it was cleaned right in many days. The following morning I went to the breakfast area and found very good food but had to listen to manager tell other customers that since the hotel has been bought the quality of service and food has gone down a lot. the whole time while he is sitting on the couch by the eating area his Cocker Spaniel was visiting the folks while they were eating. Although I am a pet lover I chose not to eat with mine or any pets but that was not the worst the manager is strolling around with no shoes on and generally gross appearance. THE WORST STAY AT ANY BEST WESTERN EVER!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 242 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Mediocre overall. There with 4 kids ages 6-12 and dog. Motel style room with all have exterior access, didn't like it. Small indoor pool and VERY stuffy/hot - this amenity was important to us/kids after full day drive in car. Room wasn't vacuumed which made me suspect of overall cleanliness. Beds, pillow and linens were top-notch though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife an I were traveling east on I-94 and needed a place to spend the night. I saw their address and phone number on my GPS, gave them a call and made reservations about an hour out from our arrival. The room was very nice and clean. In the morning they had a great FREE hot breakfast that was just right. I would stay there again some time if I am ever in the area. Good rates and good people.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfteeples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

After traveling 700 miles from Duluth, MN to Miles City, MT one recent day - The War Bonnet - Best Western Hotel, was a welcome site! Though no internal hallways, and having to park your car in a very small parking lot - we found the room to be clean and comfy. The staff was welcoming and the continental breakfast tasty.

We would recommend this property.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobandMunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at this Best Western on a trip back from Colorado. We chose Miles City as we wanted to stop and see friends at the same time. This Best Western is average. When we checked in they didn't recognize platinum status and when I mentioned it they were surprised when I asked for the local amenity instead of points which didn't consist of much popcorn, granola bar, chocolate and bottle of water.

The room was adequate looked like most best westerns I have stayed in. Needs updating. I will say they have one of the best free breakfasts I have had in a long time. Great Selection and great breakfast staff. This was a huge plus.

We also visited the pool which was run down, but the exercise area seemed new. Hotel needs some money invested into it.

I would say it is a good motel for stopping for the night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rlfraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stay at this hotel often when I am in town for work and rather enjoy it. To balance out the other reviews let me state the following:
-Yes, it is very convenient to the Interstate.
-No, it does not have a center hallway, it is all outside access.
-Yes, it does have a good breakfast with a relatively decent sized dining area.
-No, it is not the newest place on the street and yes, it is probably overdue for a facelift.
-Yes the staff is consistently efficient and courteous.
-No, the parking lot is not big enough. Get there early if you want a spot.
-Yes, it has a nice (albeit small) pool and a very hot hottub. Both are always crystal clear.
-No there is not a lot to do in Miles City
-Yes, there are decent restaurants nearby. Check out The Boardwalk across the street. Kind of looks like a dive but has really good homestyle food and your ice cream is complimentary at the end of your meal. (Try the taco salad.)

The bottom line is this: Is it the best hotel on the street, probably not. Is it a decent hotel for the money, yes. Keep in mind that most hotels in Miles City are booked heavily by the oil companys (and no, we aren't all scary ruffnecks - quite the contrary you will find that most of the oil workers are really quiet. They have worked hard all day or all night and they just want to sleep!) so the prices are going to be artificially high. Other than that, give it a try. If you have kids, the pool is almost always vacant so you generally will have the whole place to yourself.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the end closest to the office. Quicker to get to breakfast and less parking lot no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tacoboy4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Room was on ground floor and very clean. Had tv, microwave, fridge, coffee maker and hair dryer. We checked in and placed out things in the room, as we were traveling for business we didn't come back until near midnight. The parking lot is small but still found a space very close to room. Lot is well lit. Slept in and didn't hear other travelers leaving at all. King size bed was very comfortable. Upgraded shower head was relaxing. Took advantage of the breakfast, good assortment. Staff was great especially front desk. Would stay here again. We used a coupon we found at a rest area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwhite19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miles City hotels
0.3 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Miles City
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Miles City
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Miles City
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Miles City
Econo Lodge Miles City
#6 of 10 in Miles City
82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miles City Hotel & Suites
Miles City Hotel & Suites
#1 of 10 in Miles City
245 reviews
7.9 mi away
Super 8 Miles City
Super 8 Miles City
#7 of 10 in Miles City
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western War Bonnet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western War Bonnet Inn

Address: 1015 South Haynes Ave, Miles City, MT 59301-5727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Miles City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
Price Range: $88 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western War Bonnet Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience it all - natural beauty, leisure, beneficial business meetings and exploration - when staying at the Best Western in Miles City, MT. Make the most of your business trip while staying at this BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn - Billings Clinic, Bureau of Land Management, Fort Keogh,Sanjel Corporation and Montana Fish,Wildlife and Parks are all minutes away. Enjoy fishing at Yellowstone River and Spotted Eagle Lake, golfing at Miles City Town & Country Club and swimming at Miles City Natural Oasis. Range Riders Museum is conveniently located near this hotel. Just two miles from downtown, you can easily find wonderful restaurants. Feel right at home in the luxurious, yet affordable rooms at this BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn. All rooms offer cable television with HBO and Disney channels, free Wi-Fi, a desk, a coffee maker and much more. Get a wonderful start to each day with a delicious complimentary full breakfast, including scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereals, fresh fruit, pastries, juice, coffee and tea. Relax in the serene heated indoor pool, hot tub and sauna complete with lush plants surrounding the pool and a changing room for your added comfort and convenience. Get even more value out of your stay at this pet-friendly hotel with access to a 24-hour front desk, an exercise facility, free parking and cold weather hook-ups. The friendly staff and cozy accommodations are ready to welcome you. Make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western War Bonnet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miles City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing