We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A disappointment ”

Blackiron Grill & Rotisserie
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Miles City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

After the great reviews decided to try this as our go to restaurant, the Cho House, was shut down.
Good points- reasonable wine list, wonton appetizer was good, service very pleasant
Bad- tempted by the brisket Wellington but wanted to try a sample of meat. It was good- when the Wellington came it was too salty to eat. Coffee asked to be hot- was mediocre warm
I’d give them another try but perhaps do the prime sliders
Oh and the walleye sliders we saw on their web menu are not being served. That’s what drew us in the first place!.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank brian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 311 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2018

We actually ate here twice in the 18-hour timeframe when we were in Miles City. The service was great both times and the food came out hot and quick. The soup/chili that comes as a side is quite a nice portion. I had steak for dinner that was cooked perfect and for lunch the following day had the taco salad that was nice. I would 100% encourage anyone to swing by for a meal or a drink.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in while traveling to families house in Montana. The restaurant is comfortable and modern themed. The selections vary from the usual appetizers to Siracha marinated fish tacos and ribeye steaks. The food was great. Cobb salad was just iceberg lettuce, could have used an artisan or even romaine iceberg blend, but the rotisserie chicken along with the traditional Cobb ingredients was a solid choice. Cream of mushroom soup made in house was appropriately seasoned and thickened to the correct consistency. Fish tacos were amazing. Service was very polite and attentive.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 472bryanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Stopped here for lunch based on trip advisor reviews I had the burger wife had fish and chips b I th were above average. Fresh cut fries were great. Place was very clean and service was friendly and efficient. Total cost was $30

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wallyg318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

We’ve eaten here before while traveling through Montana and it’s consistently good. Their Caesar salad with grilled chicken is especially delicious.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 2genes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackiron Grill & Rotisserie also viewed

 

Been to Blackiron Grill & Rotisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing