We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The staff here are the best! We had to stay an extra night to get our truck fixed and the staff were very helpful in finding some one to service the truck. I would stay here again. Very clean rooms.Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfrisk4458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 211 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

I agree with other reviewers in their assessment of the best in city. However the town is so lacking that it is not much of a rec, is it ?
Miles City is the Fort Stockton of Montana..ie nothing for 200 miles either way so if you need to get off the road... stay here. They will provide a fair priced room that is almost new and fast friendly service, easy parking, near expressway and gas up and all the seedy gambling parlors you could ever want up and down the street. The breakfast was so-so but ready at 6am so that early birds could get going.
I would rec this hotel if you cannot avoid an overnight in this town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on trip Advisor we value all the feedback from our guest. That way we can learn what we’re doing right and wrong and improve on both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The check-in process was an quick. I have a room with a king size bed and a microwave refrigerator and a nice worksurface. There were two chairs. One was a office type chair that swiveled nicely. The other chair was upholstered easy chair. The shower was designed as a walk-in shower with no shower curtain needed so that was very very convenient. The bathroom was decent sized. There were outlets everywhere so there was no problem plugging in any devices that need recharging. For the coffee machine there were two packets of regular coffee and two packets of decaf coffee. The breakfast was as good and food was warm. I really have nothing negative to say about this facility.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauchtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you, for choosing the Miles City Sleep Inn & Suites. We strive to give our guest the best possible stay every time. We appreciate all the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My Stay at Sleep Inn and Suites Miles City was an enjoyable one. The Hotel is conveniently located on the edge of miles city of Miles City just off I-90. The rooms were very large and spacious and very comfortable with high ceilings, big screen TV’s, and a free cookie. The whole hotel was immaculate and well kept. The breakfast was delicious and contained an extreme variety of items to sample. The staff was very professional and polite. The hotel is a pretty good value for the price considering the nearby Bakken oil boom, though it is still a small town on the Montana prairie. The hotel did not feel very safe, however, as there were always a group of rough looking men smoking and drinking near the front door. That being said it is probably one of the safer hotels in town, so just be aware of the clientele that an oil boom brings around. I would recommend this establishment as a first choice for those staying in Miles City.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank principesnaviganti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you, for choosing the Miles City Sleep Inn & Suites. We strive to give our guest the best possible stay every time. We appreciate all the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

To keep this short, this was definitely the nicest hotel we've ever stayed in for the money. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed. The staff was great. We stayed in a room with a king size bed which had a walk-in shower. Unfortunately, we did not get to enjoy the breakfast because we were on our way home to Minnesota at 6am.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing the Sleep Inn and Suites for your stay while in Miles City. I am glad that your stay with us was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

not just a remodel. very contemporary design in lobby and room. quite spacious and the bed and linens were super. even the towels were better than average - a little larger and thicker than other choicehotel brands. the room had only a shower which had kind of a weird design, but it worked, so no complaint.

elevator was out of order when we checked out - guess all the bugs aren't worked out yet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnelrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

, I just wanted to take the time to thank you for all your kind words. It's guest like you that make our jobs fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel looked and felt brand new. It had a pool, albeit small, but was very enjoyable. We also tried the exercise room (treadmill, stair climber, weight machine).

The staff were very friendly and courteous.

For the price and location, just off the interstate, you can't go wrong with this hotel. You also get hot and cold breakfast!

There are many restaurants within walking distance, as well as many casinos, should you like to par take in the game of chance.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravelerMsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Miles City Sleep Inn & Suites. We value your opinion and strive to give our guest the best posable stay each and every time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miles City hotels
0.3 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Miles City
0.1 mi away
Best Western War Bonnet Inn
Best Western War Bonnet Inn
#4 of 10 in Miles City
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Miles City
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Miles City
Econo Lodge Miles City
#6 of 10 in Miles City
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miles City Hotel & Suites
Miles City Hotel & Suites
#1 of 10 in Miles City
230 reviews
7.8 mi away
Super 8 Miles City
Super 8 Miles City
#7 of 10 in Miles City
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1006 S Haynes Ave, Miles City, MT 59301-5726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Miles City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
Price Range: $109 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing