We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice!”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
108 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Choice!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night here on our way to Yellowstone. It's location off the highway is convenient. It's new so things were in very good shape and clean. Friendly staff. The bathrooms are what you'd hope for in a new hotel - large, clean, good lighting in the shower, space to put your things in the shower, etc. A little less than ideal counter space for a family, but workable. The beds were very comfortable and good pillows. Pool was very small but not busy on a Thursday night so not an issue for us. The fitness room is also small but equipment is in good condition. Nice and simple free breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickDidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you, for choosing the Miles City Sleep Inn & Suites. We strive to give our guest the best possible stay every time. We appreciate all the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    44
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
69
55
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was our first stay at the Sleep Inn. We have always stayed at other properties in Miles City, but since this property is new, thought we'd give it a shot. Wow! Although our room was on the small side, it was spotless, the linens and towels were plush--and the bed was the best I've slept on. I didn't want to get out of bed! The breakfast was plentiful, hot and well-tended by the hospitality staff. I also enjoyed the Brita water stations where I could fill my water bottle...nice touch! I will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: This property has an elevator, so rooms on upper floors were no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moogie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn and Suites of Miles City. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable. We truly value your comments and hope that we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a beautiful, new hotel--very clean and comfortable. My husband and I stayed here during a recent cross-country road trip. We loved the walk-in shower and the bed and pillows were so luxurious, it was very hard to get up the next morning. I highly recommend this hotel if you are passing through Miles City.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbuxton72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you, for choosing the Miles City Sleep Inn & Suites. We strive to give our guest the best possible stay every time. We appreciate all the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Another great Sleep Inn but this is the 1st time we experienced "Welcome" cookies and SOUP. What a pleasant surprise. A good location near the interstate. Everything her is A1. Great staff and warm breakfast compliment your stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingORF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We just wanted to thank you for chooseing the Sleep Inn & Suites of Miles and our staff is alway her for our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orting, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is a fairly new hotel so the amenities are nice and up to date. The rooms are nice. My room had a 42" HDTV in it very nice. Another cool thing the room had was a light that stayed on in the bathroom. It was not super bright but bright enough to mot have to turn the overhead light on in the middle of the night. Never easy to go back to sleep after turning the big light on. The room had a refrigerator, microwave and a safe in the closet. Great business center also. The breakfast room was enormous. It had cheese omelets (a nice change), bacon, hard boiled eggs, cereal, waffles, fruit, yogurt pastries and more. I would definitely stay here again.

Green Features: Recycling centers and other environmentally friendly things were a welcome sight. Oddly enough not having 2 full rolls of Toilet Paper was a good thing. I have wondered if other hotels throw away have used rolls.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wxwatcher49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Miles City Sleep Inn & Suites. We truly value your comments and hope that we have the privilege of serving you the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have stayed here twice for business, most recently on 5/13/13. In the past I have tried five other places in Miles City, some good - some not so much. From here on out I will stay only at the Sleep Inn.
Location is very good, near the interstate but not right next to it, and close to food and stores.
The facility is very well kept and the rooms are large and well appointed. The beds are very comfortable and I love the large walk - in showers.
The motel was at full capacity when I was there and still my room was very quiet. The televisions are large wall mounted flat screens, and internet hookup or wireless is available and quick.
The hot breakfast in the morning is very good and the attendant is a sweetheart. I found it to be a great start to the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTCozlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Sleep Inn and Suites for your stay while in Miles City. I am glad that your stay with us was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Fridge and Micro served well as did comfortable spacious rooms and sleepy nice comforters and linens. New facility (June 2012) and it shows well. The cookies and chicken soup as welcome warmth at the sign in was another nice touch. Easy on/off access from I-94. Great staff and a tasty warm breakfast as well. Great deal for little bucks

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasRaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn and Suites of Miles City. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable. I also love the feed back about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miles City hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western War Bonnet Inn
Best Western War Bonnet Inn
#4 of 10 in Miles City
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Miles City
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Miles City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Miles City
Econo Lodge Miles City
#6 of 10 in Miles City
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miles City Hotel & Suites
Miles City Hotel & Suites
#1 of 10 in Miles City
189 reviews
7.9 mi away
Super 8 Miles City
Super 8 Miles City
#7 of 10 in Miles City
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 1006 S Haynes Ave, Miles City, MT 59301-5726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Miles City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing