We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good home cookin (If you are or know a good cook)”
Review of Boardwalk Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Boardwalk Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jordan,Mt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good home cookin (If you are or know a good cook)”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had the pleasure of dining at the Boardwalk. It was reasonbly priced our waitress was very nice and the meal was good and satisfying.It's a small tucked out of the way place but seems to be well liked by the amount of patrons I saw. It's an older business but I found it to be clean and pleasant. I will eat there again.The locals frequent this place,that is always a good sign. It's located just off the interstate about a half mile.Don't know what they offer for reservations,brunch or how late they are open.Just a down to earth eatery.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank auntreba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    9
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Everything was good.portions for big....staff was friendly...food..??good .enough to "slap your momma!"

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 05NavyRet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“authentic wild western feel”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Oh, yes! Admit it... you want moo. Well, you won't be disappointed here. Steaks, ribs... anything off the hoof. Atmosphere is cow-town and bathroom is more soiled than the bottom of my boots, but HEY the food is good and cheap. Walked across to the Golden Spur for "Blue Moon" on tap. Two of us "dined" for $23 (tip in) on real tasty grub. Baked potatoe super enjoyable, while meat was amost swoonable. Got a coupon from the Best Western which meant gratis drink (milk) and dessert (sundae). Bonus! The waitress was genuinely interested in our welfare and happiness; I can tell you she was best server we had in 6500km.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hugh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good place to walk to for Dinner”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed across the street and walked over for dinner. Friendly staff and food was good. Seemed like the locals were also eating there.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yellow Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!!!!!! Lots of local families also”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This little restraunt was recommended to us from the staff at the Holiday Inn Express. If you want good home cooking with a smile and you don't need to be at the Ritz Carlton for ambiance then this is your place. Dinner for two was less than $23. No alcohol but who needs it anyway, enjoy an ice tea instead.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FamilyReview30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boardwalk Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing