We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It served it's purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Miles City
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It served it's purpose”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel room was average, it was convenient to get to. It was nice that we could pull up right in front of the door. It was a comfortable to get good sleep. It cost enough for just average & the breakfast was mediocre at best.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    36
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
26
27
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton Montana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had family business in town that required 3 rooms for 4 nights. We prepaid the rooms online which saved some $, but phoned the hotel with requests several times. They were helpful and granted our requests when possible. The rooms were basic, but comfortable, with good mattresses, and very clean. The breakfast was varied enough that we used it every day. Even my cardilogist would have approved. There is some road noise, but not a problem amount. Walls between rooms seemed fairly well soundproofed--not always the case in budget hotels. We'd stay there again.

Room Tip: I always ask for the top floor. I can use the hike, and there won't be anyone stomping above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedDog323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles City
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Nice rooms, clean. Noisy bathroom fan and toilet didn't work the best but nice room. Nice location- near the main road into the town and restaurants. Will stay again when in the area. Recommend rooms.



  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jodi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

When I was in the Navy and served on a plane crew we often had to RON while enroute. If we stayed on a military installation we usually got barracks like quarters. When we stayed at a civilian airport we were put up in the closest roadside "motel". That is just what this place reminded me of. It is not bad by any means.... clean.....comfortable..... and reasonably priced. All fixtures worked, good Wi-Fi, nice people on the desk, a close convenient restaurant, and the bed was comfortable. I was too tired to notice any external noise, and the wife didn't mention any. All in All it was a good RON.

Room Tip: This is one place I would suggest a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pastrebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springtown, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is nice little budget friendly place to stay. Room wAs comfortable And clean. check in And out wAs A breeze. close to everything in Miles City. very convenient. I would recommend this As A good option for your stay in miles city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T_J_E63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
113 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I thought this was a convenient hotel for resting my jug. Easy check in and out, rooms were in fair condition,...I don't feel like I paid too much. Enjoyed the parking right outside of room, makes life a little easier when packing up in the morning. Has a free breakfast buffet but its FREE people don't expect much but.... enough to get you going. For my purpose this motel was a great decision for our journey.

Safe travel everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Striker701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigerton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stopped here after 14 hours of driving. We had a King bed, check in was quick, the room was comfortable and we used the pool. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast included biscuits and gravy but no waffles, and not a really good selection of fruits. I would stay here again, best prices in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miles City hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Miles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Miles City
0.1 mi away
Best Western War Bonnet Inn
Best Western War Bonnet Inn
#4 of 10 in Miles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Miles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
7.7 mi away
Super 8 Miles City
Super 8 Miles City
#7 of 10 in Miles City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miles City Hotel & Suites
Miles City Hotel & Suites
#1 of 10 in Miles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Miles City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Miles City

Property: Econo Lodge Miles City
Address: 1209 S Haynes Ave, Miles City, MT 59301-5731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Miles City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Miles City 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Enjoy a simplified travel experience at the Econo Lodge(R) hotel in Miles City, MT located off Interstate 94. We're near the Miles City Bucking Horse Sale, Range Riders Museum and Tongue River Winery. Our hotel is close to the Spotted Eagle Recreation Area and Fort Keogh Bridge across the Yellowstone River for outdoor activities, plus destinations like: - Miles City Town & Country Club - Riverside Park - Eastern Montana Fairgrounds - Miles City Saddlery - Pirogue Island State Park Make travel a little easier on everyone by staying at our pet-friendly, discount hotel in Miles City. We have amenities that help you get back on the road like: - Free continental breakfast - Free WiFi - Indoor heated pool - Fax services We allow you to stay on your budget so you can focus on the important reasons you're traveling to Custer County. All of our guest rooms have a TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. The Econo Lodgw hotel in Miles City, MT is an easy stop on the road where you can find a great place to stay, all at a great rate. We're easy to find, easy to book and easy on your wallet-make a reservation now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Miles City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing