We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to pull up for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Miles City
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Decent place to pull up for a night”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I find it a little hard to say places are a "good value" when typically you are paying a over $100.00 (after taxes and more taxes are applied) for a motel room for one night (or basically 12-14hrs, where 6-8hrs are spent sleeping). That said, I think I would have to say this was a "good value". The room was well organized with above normal space; micro; refer; and a nice size table with chairs inside (rarely seen in most places). A couple of chairs outside the room to sit and relax. Nice hanging baskets to add a little color to what otherwise would be a drab setting. The lady who checked us in was very nice and helpful but, the guy who was working when we checked out was, let's say, NOT a morning person. Not rude...just not one for more words than are absolutely necessary. The breakfast....as in most places these days....didn't amount to much. This one was a little bit below average. We each grabbed a banana and a roll on our way out. Overall...a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    36
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
26
28
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cutlerville, Michigan
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

after traveling for the day it was great to pull in to our reserved hotel and get our room. Everything was clean and neat. the chairs out front of the room were a great place to sit and relax. We had a good breakfast, check out was simple and we were on our way the next morning,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opa1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The rooms have outside doors and staff got us two rooms next to each other. Each room has two lawn chairs out front. Very well kept property - everything from the bedding to the parking lot outside is immaculate with hanging flower pots every few feet. I priced a few others and this, by far is the best value in town. Other reviewers tout the nice pool area - I can't argue that, it was nice. Water was clean without all the eye-burning chlorine and I thought the temperature was just right. I was put off though by the posted rule of no food or drink and other "rulesy" signage around.
Our two queen bed room was almost small enough to be cramped but, it was a nice evening so we were able to visit with our party since the motel provided the outdoor chairs. The floor above us should have been built sturdiier as it sounded like the [family] above my room started a pick up game of basketball. Thankfully, that was short-lived. A storm was brewing in the area and that place filled up. Other travellers must have been aware of the value here.

Room Tip: Outside doors makes all ground floor rooms "the right one".
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodeguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a modest motel, as you might have guessed. They only seem to have smoking king rooms and non-smoking queen rooms. We are non-smokers but wanted a king (not at the expense of breathing in the stench though) - this might have been mixed up on our request, and we ended up with a king. The only real complaint about the room was that it was a smoking room. Other than that, it was clean, although a bit dated, but considering the price, we were okay with that. Great for a place to stop on our road trip to Yellowstone. Continental breakfast was what we expected, a few dairy items, a few grain items - unfortunately nothing my husband could eat though (on a gluten and dairy-free diet). Can't really fault the motel for that though. I guess one other thing to note is that, being a motel, it is really noisy when late night partiers come home from the bar, or when people are up and about bright and early, packing up their cars.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenwpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level Contributor
690 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Awesome pool! Normal room, it was decent. Service was a little lacking with personality and quality. The hotel was a reasonable amount and the awesome pool made it worth it.

It wasn't exactly close to anything, but what necessarily is in Miles City, MT? At least there was a McDonald's across the street, that us road-tripping individuals enjoyed..

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kyle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Convenient location, well maintained and fairly reasonably priced. The breakfast was up to expectations and the service was friendly and professional. The restaurant on the same property was a pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biloran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

we had a great corner room that was bright and airy. smelled good and we loved the shower. i asked for a room on the first floor and they accomidated us perfectly! We had a king sized bed that was a bit too hard but we dealt with it.

Room Tip: just ask for what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miles City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Miles City
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western War Bonnet Inn
Best Western War Bonnet Inn
#4 of 10 in Miles City
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Miles City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Miles City
100 reviews
7.7 mi away
Super 8 Miles City
Super 8 Miles City
#7 of 10 in Miles City
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miles City Hotel & Suites
Miles City Hotel & Suites
#1 of 10 in Miles City
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Miles City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Miles City

Property: Econo Lodge Miles City
Address: 1209 S Haynes Ave, Miles City, MT 59301-5731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Miles City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Miles City 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Enjoy a simplified travel experience at the Econo Lodge(R) hotel in Miles City, MT located off Interstate 94. We're near the Miles City Bucking Horse Sale, Range Riders Museum and Tongue River Winery. Our hotel is close to the Spotted Eagle Recreation Area and Fort Keogh Bridge across the Yellowstone River for outdoor activities, plus destinations like: - Miles City Town & Country Club - Riverside Park - Eastern Montana Fairgrounds - Miles City Saddlery - Pirogue Island State Park Make travel a little easier on everyone by staying at our pet-friendly, discount hotel in Miles City. We have amenities that help you get back on the road like: - Free continental breakfast - Free WiFi - Indoor heated pool - Fax services We allow you to stay on your budget so you can focus on the important reasons you're traveling to Custer County. All of our guest rooms have a TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. The Econo Lodgw hotel in Miles City, MT is an easy stop on the road where you can find a great place to stay, all at a great rate. We're easy to find, easy to book and easy on your wallet-make a reservation now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Miles City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing