We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice n clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Miles City
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
Reviewed March 31, 2013

we had a great corner room that was bright and airy. smelled good and we loved the shower. i asked for a room on the first floor and they accomidated us perfectly! We had a king sized bed that was a bit too hard but we dealt with it.

Room Tip: just ask for what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 82 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

Best rate when looking at hotels in Miles City. Received an award of excellence in 2012. Room as well as reception perfect in wall texture and paint job. Learned the breakfast area was expanded from a counter to three tables of selections, and about 8 tables to eat at. Good breakfast selection; fresh fruit, yogurt and usual cereals and pastries. Did not use the heated indoor pool, but it looked inviting! Little nicities like a cactus and "Welcome" painted on a pillar where you check in, free rags for selected needs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edna1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

great staff. i work in nd and my home is in wy , really nice to crash- place after working 12 hrs. the desk clerk's alway's find's a room for me thanks .i can rest then get back on the road home . and it is nice to have a place to eat next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharky7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I recently returned from the US, our last stay was at the Econolodge at Miles City Montana. The deskclerk was helpful and polite, the rooms were excellent! clean, quiet and pleasant. The room rates were very good and they offered a continental breakfast which consisted of cold cereal, hot cereal, toast, yogart, pastries as well as coffee and OJ, or you could walk over to the restaurant in the same parking lot, the food was good, hot and fresh. All in all this motel earns a 9 out of ten score.

Room Tip: Unfortunately I never got to try out the fitness centre or the pool but the pool was clean and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

A safe, convenient, location. A very basic lodging alternative in an area of Montana (Eastern along I-94) with limited lodging choices.

Shower lacked pressure, tepid water temperature WIFI intermittent.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our family stayed here on way to Rapid City, from Saskatoon. I booked it with Choiceprivileges points so the room was no cost to me. I looked it up, and it would have cost $81.00 for me to book this room online, so I will base my review on that price.

For that price, it was a good room. We had two king beds. The room was a little dated, but there was plenty of room.The bathroom was small, with tub/shower and toilet. The sink was outside the bathroom. The hotel had a pool, which was in a seperate building behind the hotel, but we didn't get a chance to use it. The room was clean and smelled good. The hotel was in a great location, lots within walking distance as far as restaurants, etc. (by the way, what's up with all the Casino's in this town?...there are machines available for gambling everywhere!) .

There was a large laundromat next door, which was very convenient. We didn't get to try the breakfast at the hotel. I would definitely stay there again if the price was $81.00.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMadmanThunderBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miles City hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Miles City
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western War Bonnet Inn
Best Western War Bonnet Inn
#3 of 10 in Miles City
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Miles City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Miles City
109 reviews
7.7 mi away
Super 8 Miles City
Super 8 Miles City
#7 of 10 in Miles City
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Miles City Hotel & Suites
Miles City Hotel & Suites
#1 of 10 in Miles City
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Miles City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Miles City

Address: 1209 S Haynes Ave, Miles City, MT 59301-5731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Miles City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
Price Range: $68 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Miles City 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Enjoy a simplified travel experience at the Econo Lodge(R) hotel in Miles City, MT located off Interstate 94. We're near the Miles City Bucking Horse Sale, Range Riders Museum and Tongue River Winery. Our hotel is close to the Spotted Eagle Recreation Area and Fort Keogh Bridge across the Yellowstone River for outdoor activities, plus destinations like: - Miles City Town & Country Club - Riverside Park - Eastern Montana Fairgrounds - Miles City Saddlery - Pirogue Island State Park Make travel a little easier on everyone by staying at our pet-friendly, discount hotel in Miles City. We have amenities that help you get back on the road like: - Free continental breakfast - Free WiFi - Indoor heated pool - Fax services We allow you to stay on your budget so you can focus on the important reasons you're traveling to Custer County. All of our guest rooms have a TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. The Econo Lodgw hotel in Miles City, MT is an easy stop on the road where you can find a great place to stay, all at a great rate. We're easy to find, easy to book and easy on your wallet-make a reservation now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Miles City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing