We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to details”
Review of Super 8 Miles City

Super 8 Miles City
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Miles City
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
Miles City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Attention to details”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

A
Better during previous visits. This time, all the used towels were removed from the room but never replaced? Not sure why, hasn't happened before.
Room was clean and the location is quieter than most in Miles City. Front desk service is superb. Just needed more attention to details by house cleaning this trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    46
    83
    38
    25
See reviews for
69
65
26
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 502 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I had a booked a room at a high-end competitor, but when I realized I would be arriving late and leaving early, decided to give this property a try in spite of some of the reviews which made me very leery of staying here. For the price it was ok and you could see management is working on upgrading as carpeting was new and rooms freshly painted. The room was clean but it barely met my needs.

My biggest complaints were: (1) strange, unpleasant odor when I entered the room-it was better after I turned on the air-conditioning, but the next morning when I left for breakfast and returned I could smell it when I entered the room (2) awkward layout of room and furniture- two of the three low lit lamps were on either side of the TV, the only phone was also near TV with no chair nearby, no desk just a small round table,(3) no comfortable chair for lounging, no microwave or refrigerator,
(4) I was given a credit card slip to sign at checking with only the amount being charged to my credit card-no itemization-I realized later they had automatically added $1.50 fee WITHOUT TELLING ME for a safe I did not want and did not use (5) breakfast was minimal-probably the worst breakfast I have encountered at a Super 8 (6) there was a 24 HOUR CANCELLATION POLICY which meant you had to book a reservation without being able to see the property first.

On the plus side the property had easy access to the freeway, was reasonably priced, was clean, bed was comfortable, and there was a good lineup of TV channels. If I had been going to spend more time in the room, I would have been sorry I stayed there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here on a bike trip and found it somewhat ok.
The breakfast was fairly plain. Not a lot of room inside the breakfast nook. Plus they have multitudes of packing and supplies in there taking up space that could be used for guests wanting a breakfast snack.
There is a very large paved parking lot.
We may stay there again if passing thru the area.

Room Tip: Get a room on the south side as the north side rooms have the interstate to listen too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WingRider2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miles City hotels

Miles City
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The price was right, the room was clean, the bed was firm and comfortable, the staff was friendly. great deal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The parking lot was huge and was right off the free way which was perfect for a pit stop on a long road trip. Close to many restaurants, gas station, and grocery stores. Room was nothing special, it wasn't anything I would want to stay in for longer than a night. Would be great if your planing on being out and about or just passing threw.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegGabbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miles City hotels
7.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Miles City
Econo Lodge Miles City
#6 of 10 in Miles City
79 reviews
7.5 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Miles City
7.9 mi away
Best Western War Bonnet Inn
Best Western War Bonnet Inn
#3 of 10 in Miles City
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Miles City
208 reviews
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Miles City
103 reviews
7.5 mi away
Miles City Hotel & Suites
Miles City Hotel & Suites
#1 of 10 in Miles City
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Miles City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Miles City

Property: Super 8 Miles City
Address: RR 2, Highway 59 South (aka 2006 S. Haynes), Interstate 94 - Exit 138, Miles City, MT 59301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Miles City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Miles City 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Miles City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing