We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average at best”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Mexico Lindo

Mexico Lindo
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Miles City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
179 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stopped on our way through Miles City. Always try to eat at locally owned restaurants on vacation, so we gave Mexico Lindo a try. The service was wonderful, but the food was average.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jtdman37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    29
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Some of the best Mexican food in the area”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

First off, I'm Texan, and spent 5 years living on the border. No place up here is going to compare. However, this may the best Mexican between Minneapolis and Bozeman. Good tortillas, machacada con huevos, enchiladas, etc.. The chiles rellenos are different, but tasty. They take a cheese-filled chile, and drop it onto some scrambled eggs, and flip it. Sort of like a chile omelet, different, but still tastes good. If you've ever made your own rellenos, much less greasy and messy, This place would n't last in Fort Worth, but I haven't had machacada in ages, and that dish compares well to any machacada I've had.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank wondertrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles City, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The BEST IN TOWN!”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

This is by far our favorite place to eat in Miles City! The staff are friendly and attentive. The food is excellent, I've never had better! The price is extremely reasonable. The portions are plentiful and I always end up taking leftovers home, (which I completely enjoy the next day!!!). I highly recommend them! Be sure to stop here when you're in town, it will be the best meal you've had on your trip!

Helpful?
Thank Heidi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicioso!”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Delicious and savory--I just wish they'd expand options for vegetarians.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank DulceMaria710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles City, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service every time.”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

This restaurant serves excellent food quickly and piping hot on heated plates. The portions are generous, and the wait staff is attentive. Consistently good every time, with food that is not overly spicy. (Just add salsa for some spice.)

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Montana_Traveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexico Lindo also viewed

 

Been to Mexico Lindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing