We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yellowstone Bluffs B&B
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites(Miles City)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Miles City(Miles City)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miles City Hotel(Miles City)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
43
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suiteyogurtjacuzzi tubpotatoesbacondickpathostsyellowstone
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 45 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a large house that is really well suited to a B&B. The rooms are large, comfortable and nicely decorated. The public area's are very comfortable. The view is magnificent. The breakfast is wonderful. The host is very knowledgable about the area. There is a spa room that is really great and a suite upstairs that is beautiful. All nicely decorated, clean and tasty.

Room Tip: The suite upstairs would be my pick
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 225JenniferS225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here on our motorcycle trip to Glacier National Park last summer and had a great experience. Owners were friendly! Views are beautiful, and the rooms are clean and spacious. Everything has been updated and has great atmosphere. Breakfast was excellent along with the views of the river on their deck. We enjoyed it so much we are planning on staying there this summer on our way to Yellowstone.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the Spa Room for the temperpedic bed as well as the shower. Views may be better of the river on the 2nd floor though.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Gorgeous place, wonderful views from the bluffs, Excellent hosts, Incredible accommodations. Can't get any better than this. Great photo gallery of what this area is all about... a must see. They were there when we arrived, place was spotless, rooms fit for royalty! Views along the river and of the city were breathtaking day and night. All for a great price. Wonderful treat. THANKS!

Room Tip: all great!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lillian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I recently completed a two week trip out West where we booked almost entirely B&Bs and Inns. We highly recommend this alternative, assuming that you travel as a couple and can afford the cost.

This particular B&B was a good find for us on what was otherwise a difficult stretch of our trip. The inn sits on a bluff above the Yellowstone, and the view from our room was fantastic. The accommodations were neat and clean, and our host was friendly. We had no complaints. Dick is a native of Miles City, and knew the state well, so we got some very good travel advice.

On a comparative basis, we did stay at some nicer places, but this B&B did rate among the top half. The strength of this B&B was the sense of hospitality which we enjoyed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We first booked a night with Dick and Pat because we wanted to revisit Milse City after discovering it on a flight path from Rapid City, SD to Calgary, AB, Canada in 1997. This time we were traveling with our 12 year old and staying at the old hotel downtown didn't seem appropriate. The photos of the rooms and property don't do them justice. Amazing views, fabulous decor (Dick was apparently the great mind behind the decor for the reno!) extremely comfortable room, we stayed at the Presidential suite, but would have been happy in any room. A really great and varied breakfast. Perfectly fresh fruit on yogurt with pastry, followed by eggs cooked how we wanted with a great potato, onion, tomato, and grape fried mix and perfect toast and huckleberry jam. Everything you could ask for in the room and Dick even picked us up at the airport and returned us to our plane the next day. We are traveling on a budget in spite of our method of travel and for all the miles we crossed Canada from Calgary to PEI and south through NY, OH, IN, IL, IA, SD,WY, MT this was the best experience especially for the dollar value. We hope they keep the B&B until we can return to see them again.
Thanks Dick and Pat

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momofoneAirdrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews