We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Definitely Come Back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miles City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yellowstone Bluffs B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Miles City B&B and Inns
Pickerington, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will Definitely Come Back”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This was my first time staying at a B&B and the bar was set high. I loved it! The room was amazing with a spacious bathroom. We stayed in the Presidential Room. Dick and Pat were great. They provided us with some great travel advice. The breakfast from the porch with an amazing view was fabulous. I couldn't have asked for anything more!

Room Tip: The Presidential Suite was fabulous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
28
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Dick & Pat have a beautiful home turned B&B and are wonderful, friendly hosts. Great room with view of Yellowstone River where Lewis & Clark traveled. Delicious breakfast with great coffee and interesting conversation. A definite yes!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
519 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed here in August after a visit to Glacier National Park. After several busy days hiking, and then spending hours driving through blinding thunderstorms, this was a much- needed respite. The home has been remodeled and decorated beautifully. It stands on a bluff overlooking the Yellowstone River. We stayed in the Beach Suite, which has a daybed in a small sitting area, so it was perfect for our 3 yr. old. The room was very well appointed, even the tiniest details were considered. The bed was wonderfully luxurious. We had a lovely early morning view of the rising sun. Breakfast was an exquisite presentation of doughnuts and fruit parfait followed by eggs to order, thick smoked ham and whole grain bread with preserves. It was so relaxing and peaceful. Our hosts were attentive and very accommodating without being overbearing. If we're ever in the area again, we'll definitely stay here. What a treat!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beentheredonethat777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Three Bedroom B&B plain looking outside, but fantastic inside. The place was spotless. Wonderful views of the Yellowstone River from each room. You couldn't ask for nicer hosts. A very enjoyable experience. Would go back in a heart beat! Its the first time I ever checked excellent for everything.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honeybunnyandhubcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eckman
Level Contributor
236 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I had a truly delightful stay at Yellowstone Bluffs B&B while I was working in Montana, and highly recommend it. Dick & Pat are delightful hosts and truly welcoming; their home is beautifully and comfortably furnished, my "Beach" guest room was roomy, elegant, and lovely, and the view of the Yellowstone River and the bluffs, both from my guest room and their patio, is nothing short of spectacular! The breakfasts were delicious, and to enjoy it outside on their patio in the late summer morning sunshine while looking at that view was magical! The WiFi worked great, and there was excellent coffee whenever I needed it! :-) It is literally 2 minutes from downtown Miles City (& some excellent steakhouses), but feels like another world! Must return with my husband for a romantic getaway!!

Room Tip: All their guest rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elissejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Dick is a wonderful host. It's evident he took great care beautifully decorating his home, yet keeping it comfortable. We feel asleep to the calm sounds of the river and awoke to a gorgeous sunrise. Dick prepared a delicious breakfast and paid attention to detail to avoid my migraine triggers. We couldn't have asked for a better stay and will definitely stay again if we're in the area!

Room Tip: Beach Suite has an excellent view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExploringBuckeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

As others have noted, this is a beautifully furnished B&B with a nice view over the Yellowstone River. The Presidential Suite is particularly luxe, with a bathroom we would all like to have at home: two sinks, two showers and a Jacuzzi. The inn's website mentions that a massage can be arranged, and since I had been driving for four days I called ahead to see if one could be scheduled. It was, for a very reasonable price, bringing a long day of driving to a great finish.

Room Tip: The Presidential Suite is gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfDrDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miles City hotels
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Miles City
206 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Miles City
100 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western War Bonnet Inn
Best Western War Bonnet Inn
#4 of 10 in Miles City
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Miles City
Econo Lodge Miles City
#6 of 10 in Miles City
78 reviews
2.9 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Miles City
2.9 mi away
Miles City Hotel & Suites
Miles City Hotel & Suites
#1 of 10 in Miles City
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Bluffs B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Bluffs B&B

Property: Yellowstone Bluffs B&B
Address: 27 Buena Vista Dr, Miles City, MT 59301-8758
Location: United States > Montana > Miles City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Miles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yellowstone Bluffs B&B is an intimate bed and breakfast in the historic western town of Miles City, Montana. It sits on sandstone bluffs overlooking the Yellowstone River and the expanse of the city beyond. We offer western hospitality, prairie style and exceptional comfort. Each guest room has a private bath. Two rooms have king beds and one has a queen bed. All rooms face the river and city and have sunny sitting alcoves to enjoy the view. All rooms have flat screen TVs and wireless internet access. Our breakfasts are homemade and can be served in room or in our dining area. We use local and regional products when possible. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing