We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yellowstone Bluffs B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miles City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yellowstone Bluffs B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Miles City B&B and Inns
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
251 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

This was a very nice B&B. The room was spacious, we had a great view and breakfast was very good. The price was much lower than other, similar, places we stayed in during this trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigAlks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
27
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

I realize I'm writing this one year after our visit, but we just plain forgot. Nevertheless, this was an extraordinary find for us and a B & B that should get attention. The view was great, even in the winter, and especially at night. The room was comfortable with more remote controls then I knew what to do with! Wonderful shower and the breakfast was fantastic. I'm a food writer so I'm rather picky, but our hosts' delicious breakfast casserole hit the spot, I even asked for the recipe--which was sent to me, thank you. Our hosts were delightful and full of interesting stories. I'd definitely stay here again.
(The folks from Madison, WI)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marjorieasnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2010

We use this B&B every time we travel to Miles City for business. Dick is a great host and he has certainly crafted the PERFECT B&B experience. The views are fantastic and the rooms splendid. Breakfast is always delicious! We often get up very early and leave the house for work around 4:30. Dick always has coffee and muffins ready for our day. When we do get to sleep in, the eggs, potatoes, fruit, etc are just fantastic. Truly a great little gem!!!!! Simply cannot say enough about this place.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jembuffetfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

To all of my friends driving from Minnesota to the West Coast, I would absolutely recommend staying at the Yellowstone B & B in Miles City, MT on your way! This little gem is nestled on the banks of the Yellowstone River (reportedly the only un-dammed river in the nation). The B & B is a newly remodeled structure that doubles as an art gallery for the owner's photography. I stayed in the Presidential Suite, facing the river and the morning Montana sunrise. The attached bathroom was very luxurious with 2 sinks, jacuzzi tub, and separate shower. The owner provided delicious daily breakfast and fascinating history about the area. I was in Miles City for work, but will definitely be back with my husband for a Wild West adventure!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DYocum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

Lucky for us that the Yellowstone Bluffs B&B had a vacancy when we drove west because this is a wonderful place to stay. Perched on a bluff overlooking the Yellowstone River, the home is easy to find and just off a bridge spanning the river. I am deathly afraid of heights, but this is not at all a scary drive when one thinks of a place on a bluff overlooking a river. The owners are so gracious and accommodating that one feels instantly at home. Dick's attention to detail is very evident in the cleanliness of the rooms and the accent on guest comfort. Breakfast was excellent; we wish that we could have stayed longer to enjoy more culinary treats and hospitality. On this trip, we stayed in busy major chains all across this great nation, so staying in such a friendly and gracious home was a welcome and restful experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andiandi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2010

Thanks to Tripadvisor we found this gem just about a month before our long anticipated drive from Fargo,ND to Yellowstone National Park..What a wonderful place.The perfect , location overlooking the Yellowstone river just outside of Miles City ,makes it beautiful,the delightful hosts,Dick and Peggy make it perfect.Every possible amenity,delicious breakfasts real friendliness.Don't hesitate,if you need I mini-vacation, just stay here!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

We recently spent several days in Miles City and wanted to stay somewhere unique that wasn't a national chain. Yellowstone Bluffs was exactly what we needed. From the easy reservation and payment process to the wonderful breakfast every morning, Dick provided fabulous service. The view over the river was lovely and breakfast on the deck provided a peaceful start to our day. Our future trips will definitely involve a stay at Yellowstone Bluffs.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miles City hotels
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Miles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn
BEST WESTERN War Bonnet Inn
#3 of 10 in Miles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
2.9 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Miles City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Miles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Miles City
Econo Lodge Miles City
#6 of 10 in Miles City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Miles City
Super 8 Miles City
#7 of 10 in Miles City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Bluffs B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Bluffs B&B

Property: Yellowstone Bluffs B&B
Address: 27 Buena Vista Dr, Miles City, MT 59301-8758
Location: United States > Montana > Miles City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Miles City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yellowstone Bluffs B&B is an intimate bed and breakfast in the historic western town of Miles City, Montana. It sits on sandstone bluffs overlooking the Yellowstone River and the expanse of the city beyond. We offer western hospitality, prairie style and exceptional comfort. Each guest room has a private bath. Two rooms have king beds and one has a queen bed. All rooms face the river and city and have sunny sitting alcoves to enjoy the view. All rooms have flat screen TVs and wireless internet access. Our breakfasts are homemade and can be served in room or in our dining area. We use local and regional products when possible. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing