We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bonanza Creek Guest Ranch
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Big Timber(Big Timber)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corral Motel(Harlowton)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Tenderfoot Cabins & Motel(White Sulphur Springs)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
72
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbonanza creekother guestscattle drivewagon ridewonderful horsessaddlewranglerssceneryranchcowsmountainsaccommodationstrailwildlifeheidiskymiles
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 74 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were dreaming since a long time of a ranch holiday, and the week we spent at Bonanza Creek made it really come true. Our week here was absolutely fantastic. June and her staff are doing their utmost to make your experience above all expectations, never met such friendly and welcoming people. The area is truly wonderful, the horses are great, the rides are full of pleasure and excitement for everyone. The food is top quality and the pioneer cabin is a unique place to stay - extremely peaceful, great views, all comfort you could wish for, it simply couldn't be better! We all felt very bad when we had to leave, and the memories of this vacation will remain in our minds and hearts forever. I just hope that one day we will have the opportunity to go back...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My family just spent the most wonderful and exciting week at this ranch! You can absolutely not beat the views of the scenic wide open spaces of Montana. The quality of the horses is exceptional and the beauty and excitement of the rides unique. If you enjoy fast and long rides, which are not as commonly offered at other guest ranches (have been to six others), this place is for you. Working the cattle was a bonus for us! In addition the cabin was fantastic, the staff super friendly, respectful, fun, professional and very helpful. The food was great too, so what else can you ask for? I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudolf J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

When you're entering the guest lodge you see the sign "welcome to god's country", after a week I can say they were right. The cabin, the food, the horses, the view and most of all the hospitality.
This is a vacation you'll never forget.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sul29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Our apprehension as novice riders soon dissolved in the expert care of the wranglers and the wonderful horses. The whole experience exceeded our dreams being entranced by wonderful scenery in the mountains of Montana and greeted with warmth by June, the owner, and the three friendly border collies. The lodge and the cabins were superb and fitted well with our visions of a cowboy/girl ranch. There was plenty of quiet and privacy after the days exertions were over in the well appointed cabin. The cooking and food was superb and plentiful which was good in the clear mountain air. The riding was excellent and varied with a small group choosing to go at whichever pace suited. The cattlework was also very exciting and interesting which also added to the variety. Our wranglers were very kind and patient to us especially as we had not ridden very much before. We were allocated horses to suit us out of the forty or so available which also means the horses are fresh and can be changed if for some reason the fit between rider and horse does not work first time. For the meals we eat as a group including the wranglers which gave us chance to ask questions , review the day and to talk about tomorrow. Our group comprised three Swedish people, two americans and us two which was a nice mix and helped the week to flow. June and David provided a holiday to cherish the rest of our lives. We definitely want to go again -soon

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigAl39186233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Took my granddaughter who is 12 years old for a week at Bonanza Creek and had the best time and experience with the horses, riding, the accommodations. We loved it because we wanted to ride every day [all day if we could]. Dave and June are the nicest hosts and the wranglers were exceptional as well. We really enjoyed the other guests and will treasure our time spent there. A special treat was Jill who did the cooking and Karen and Katy - great food. The solar energy is a downside as far as I'm concerned when you're running a business, but it was part of the experience and we survived.

Room Tip: All of the cabins are good.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews