We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lolo
Post
Inbox
Search

“Lolo Creek Steakhouse”

Lolo Creek Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Lolo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner
Reviewed October 16, 2019

My dinner at Lolo Creek Steakhouse was "Lolo Steak" with mushrooms and baked potato, plus spring salad. The food was really outstanding, and the service was very good. Servings were big, and prices are medium-high.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ANGELO V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike G, Manager at Lolo Creek Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Angelo, thanks for taking the time to review us! We are glad to see that you had positive experiences with both our food and service. Again, we really appreciate the review and hope you’ll stop in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 260 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

Busy place! At 6pm on a Saturday night it took 40 minutes to get a table but we sat in the bar with cocktails and an appetizer. Service was great and so were the steaks! Cocktails mixed perfectly. Waitstaff on top of everything and friendly too! Love this place!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank akbuddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike G, Owner at Lolo Creek Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi and thanks for the amazing feedback. We love hearing that our guests had such a positive experience while dining with us and we are glad to hear our staff was on top of everything even during a rush. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

If you haven’t tried this place you should! Great food, great service and one of the most unique atmosphere you will find. Montana through and through. They even make some of their own spirits (booze). Just a wonderful place to eat.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dalem926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike G, Owner at Lolo Creek Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Hi Dale, thanks for the awesome feedback! We take great pride in our staff to always provide great service and prepare excellent food - and am very happy that it came across to you. Hope to see you in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

Excellent service and delicious food. They had no problem with our large party. Fast and friendly. Best steak I ever had! Might have to move to Montana.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank RedRover082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike G, Owner at Lolo Creek Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2019

Moving to Montana might not be the worst idea :)
Thank you for your positive comments, we really appreciate it and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

On a recommendation from a Missoula local, we went to Lolo Creek for dinner. What a great suggestion! This was the best ribeye steak I’ve ever had in my life! Cooked to perfection! Hubs had a New York strip and it was prepared as requested! Sweet potato was a Japanese sweet potato, which was a surprise! Absolutely love Japanese sweet potatoes!! Instead of the usual basket of bread to munch on before dinner is a tray of fresh veggies and ranch dip! The huckleberry mule was very refreshing! We would definitely stop at Lolo creek steakhouse again!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank retiredngoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike G, Manager at Lolo Creek Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Thanks for such a great review! We are thrilled you decided to give us a try and enjoyed your first visit at Lolo Creek! We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lolo Creek Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing