We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A local favorite for a special night out!”

Lolo Creek Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Lolo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
123 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A local favorite for a special night out!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Lolo Creek steakhouse is well known by locals for their excellent beef which is locally raised grass fed beef. The menu is pricey but in this case you get what you pay for. It is easy to find and just off 93 at the junction of 93 and the road leading into Idaho.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dr_D1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    32
    19
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A real gem!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

All I can say is wow! What a sensory overload! The taxidermy wolf attacking the elk in motion is something to behold. The ambiance and decor has really captured the essence of Big Sky Country. The steak was top notch according to my hubby who is a steak lover and has eaten steaks all over the world. The manager was ever so friendly and the staff were very accommodating, which made it a very relaxed and casual dining experience. If you are in this neck of the woods (or mountains) please stop in at this restaurant. I guarantee that you will not be disappointed! Thanks again to all the staff at the Lolo Steakhouse for a wonderful meal in what I can only describe as an unforgettable atmosphere. We most definitely WILL be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tigerlilyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Adventures in Taxidermy”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This restaurant should be on the National Register of Historic Places of Taxidermy. A delightful preservation of Montana wildlife populates every wall, nook and cranny...a puma ready to pounce on your streak...a dramatic tableau of a stag about to be nabbed by wolves...beavers, wolverines, mountain goats...chandeliers made of moose antlers...I could go on. The food was tasty, but the ambiance was over the top! Thanks to our daughter and son-in-law and new baby granddaughter who took us there. Anyone who visits Missoula should not miss this place!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
282 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“So worth the drive through Missoula to Lolo Steakhouse!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My son chose Lolo Creek Steakhouse to celebrate his 18th birthday, and it was a fun and delicious meal. Attentive service, friendly and casual atmosphere. This might not be the place for an intimate, romantic dinner for two---tables are all in one giant room, with no division. A "Montana" atmosphere, complete with wildlife animal mounts and pit fire grill. Rib eye steaks were scrumptious, as were the pork chops and Lolo steak-- and the baked potatoes are huge and delicious. My mother-in-law loved the martinis. Complimentary mud pie for my son topped off the evening. You can dress up and dress casual. No reservations, so there can be a wait, unless you opt for an early dinner, as we did. Fun drive for a special occasion dinner!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic Steaks”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rib eye was the best steak I think I've ever eaten. It was tender, juicy and flavorful. The waitstaff was great. The owner introduced himself and made us feel very welcome. This is definitely a carnivore's haven. Reasonably priced for the quality and quantity.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnitaLCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lolo Creek Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing