We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique, friendly, cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lolo
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique, friendly, cozy”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My wife and I spent four days here for our anniversary recently. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We were pleased to find a mellow dog or two stretched out by the fire and accepting attention from the guests. The room was large and comfortable, although the decor was definitely "early '80's ski lodge", I found it attractive. The whole place has a warm, welcoming vibe like Breckenridge back in the 1970's. It's a ten minute drive up to the summit if, as in our case, there isn't snow to play in at the lodge itself. Missoula is a short half hour away for shopping and a multitude of dining options, and the town of Lolo is about 20 minutes down the hill for grocery and fuel with a couple of fast food options. We appreciated having no phone, internet, or cable as we wanted a getaway, but we did take advantage of the in-room TV and DVD player. There are two soaking pools, one was at 98 degrees and the other was at 102 degrees when we were there. The pools are each large enough for eight or ten people and the warmer one can be reserved for your group in half hour time slots, which is a little tough when you're there as a couple as we didn't want to tie up half the lodge's capacity for just two of us. The pools are not clothing optional. Breakfast was good but a little limited in options. Overall we enjoyed our stay there and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We are happy to hear that we could be apart or your special anniversary. Happy to hear that you guys were relaxed and enjoyed you stay. Hopefully we can be apart of more of your special memories
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    74
    29
    22
    12
See reviews for
76
129
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lolo, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Lodge for a one night get away. The new managers, Roger & LuAnn, have improved the lodge so much. We were very impressed with the cleanliness, hospitality and improvements. I have been telling everyone how it has changed for the better. We live in Lolo and go there frequently and are now craving to go back ASAP. Very cozy, "lodge" environment. HOT SOAK!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the pool. Very clean and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Went for an overnight stay from Missoula with my wife, mother-in-law, son, and daughter-in-law and had a very pleasant stay. The rooms were clean, cozy and comfortable, and the fireplace in the main lodge added good ambiance and warmth. We plan to return some fall or spring to enjoy the scenery during those times of year also. The kids were surprised at the absence of cell phone service but personally I found it refreshing. Thanks much to Luann and Roger for their hospitality and friendliness.

Room Tip: Good handicapped access to lodge and room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandpoint
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We just returned from the most amazing weekend. My wife and I met my brother and sister in law for a relaxing weekend. The staff was awesome and helpful. Don't remember names but the manager hooked us up with broquettes for the bbq. Its relaxing cause your off the grid!! we had an absolute blast and plan on returning next year!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tresh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We first would like to thank Luann and Roger for their hospitality! You are both so kind and helpful! There are no words to express what an awesome time we had there! Our beautiful room was so comfortable, clean, and cozy!! We never wanted to leave! Thank you also Roger for pointing out the beautiful hiking trail , we went two days in a row and it was spectacular! We will most definitely be back! Can't wait to check out the snow mobile trails! Thank you again for making an important weekend for us one we cherish and never ever forget!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happyazdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waddell, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were traveling through Mt and stayed here for 2 nights, it was a beautiful room, very spacious and clean. The staff was quite friendly. Beautiful drive up Highway 12, spotted quite a bit of wildlife on the way, even a mother moose and her baby right next to the lodge. Very much enjoyed our stay. Its worth the drive up. There is no cell phone service, but they have a telephone booth to call anywhere you need.

Room Tip: We had one of their family rooms as there was 6 of us. It was awesome, quite large and very comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegirls5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We recently stayed one night while driving through Montana. It was a short stay but the hot springs and friendly staff were worth it. We dined next door but just had a sandwich. The Hot Springs are nice.... especially after a 13 hour drive. There are two, one is a little hotter. Small but clean and well needed.

I would stop here again and maybe stick around for the complimentary breakfast next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MLeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lolo
24.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#22 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
24.6 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#24 of 39 in Missoula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
24.8 mi away
Days Inn Missoula Airport
Days Inn Missoula Airport
#23 of 39 in Missoula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Lumberjack Saloon
Lumberjack Saloon
#3 of 5 in Lolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
21.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lolo
21.2 mi away
Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs

Property: The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs
Address: 38600 Highway 12 W, Lolo, MT 59847-8466
Location: United States > Montana > Lolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the mountains only 40 minutes from Missoula, MT. Huge executive rooms featuring large picture windows and log style furniture. Huge Gathering Lobby perfect for family gatherings. 2 Hot Springs Mineral Soaking Tubs. Free Lite Continental Breakfast. Wireless Internet. Adjacent to restaurant, lounge and hot springs swimming pool. 500 Miles of recreational trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Lolo Hot Springs Hotel Lolo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing