We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Montana hot spring experience. Reminds me why I love Western Montana!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lolo
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Montana hot spring experience. Reminds me why I love Western Montana!”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Based on the tripadvisor.com review of the Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs, I decided to give it a try as the destination on a romantic road trip. Right of the bat I am please to report that, as of the time of my visit in a King Executive suite, the pictures that are posted on the tripadvisor.com website are true representations of the actual place. The two very nice soaking pool on the hotel site keep you from having to pay to go to the mediocre outdoor hot springs across the parking lot...which is not owned by the same people that own the Lodge. The hospitality from the beginning checkin/tour to the checkout process was warm and friendly. I stayed in a very large, clean, recently remodeled room. I loved the total disconnect that comes from no cell phone or internet service. Guests have access to land line phone at front desk. The hotel was full but quiet.

Room Tip: The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs is awesome. The restaurant and bar next door is under different manag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
I am so pleased you took the time to respond. It was so nice having you and your family here. I can tell you are a remarkable person. I am glad you enjoyed our hot tubs, hot breakfast, and our beautiful rooms. I look forward to you visiting us again. Please do!

LuAnn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    74
    29
    24
    12
See reviews for
77
130
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bigfork
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Recently stayed at the Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs with my wife for her birthday, great stay! The managers were very helpful and polite. We were the only ones at the lodge and the manager allowed us to upgrade our room to a suite. I've been to a few hot springs in Montana and this is probably one of the nicest facilities I've seen thus far, it is by no means a five star resort, but still nice people and clean. The soaking pools were not very large but very clean and you have to walk outside on a covered porched to get to them from your room, not bad though. No cell service in the area. The continental breakfast was nothing special but really for the price of the room a fresh waffle, some yogurt and coffee it was adequate. If you have pets the lodging is the "Outpost" building which is a little further away from the hot springs than the regular lodging. The manager let us see the Outpost rooms, which are very basic but seemed clean. Our king suite was roomy with a tv and dvd player, microwave and fridge. Bed was nice, not amazing but fairly comfortable. Very Clean. There are dvd's to check out in the lobby. Dining options are extremely limited, though there is a restaurant next door we did not eat there. Eat at Lolo Steakhouse before you make the 25 or so mile drive up the pass. This facility is next door to the Lolo Hot Springs outdoor pool, which is seperate, and across the street from the RV and Campground. There are almost no conveniences here as far as gas station or grocery. Make your snack and beverage purchases in Lolo before you make the 25 mile drive up the pass. Would recommend it for a weekend getaway!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lololodge, General Manager at The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you for your comment.. We appreciated you staying with us. I hope your wife enjoyed her birthday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We booked our trip to Lolo Hot springs on a last minute whim. We were pleased in what we found. We were greeted and given a tour of the facilities before we checked into our rooms. Our room was large and very clean. We booked a two queen and a futon room that was perfect for the 4 of us. No internet, no cell phones and no TV reception but that was actually great. The teenaged girls were "forced" to watch DVD's and entertain themselves. The Hot Springs pools were clean and well kept at the lodge. The breakfast was simple but satisfying. We were not impressed with the bar/restaurant next to the lodge because the service was marginal and they were out of a lot that was on the menu, but we found the Lumberjack Saloon down the road that was pleasant and the food was fantastic. This place is a must go. The road trip to find Jerry Johnson's Hot Springs was beautiful and we were pleased in what we found after the simple 1.5 mile hike in. Our only disappointment was that our room was not serviced but then again we didn't ask for "maid" service. We could have used fresh towels and extra shampoo as well as another cup of coffee but I'm sure that if we would have asked we would have been accommodated. Overall we were pleasantly surprised to find such a nice place for such a good price. We would love to see this in the winter, summer and fall. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Lodge. We are very proud of it. We certainly hope you will return soon. Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missoula
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

ok....so the place is nice. although the website says they allow pets....do not believe it. there are signs everywhere saying pets are not allowed. we were accomodated in the outpost building...hhhmm FOR THE SAME PRICE AS OUR BOOKED ROOM IN THE LODGE!! no discount because we had a dog, we booked the room telling them we had a dog. but since the owners were in town and dont like animals we got accomodated "outback" the room was clean. and besides the outer doors SLAMMING everytime someone went through them or THE OWNERS KIDS RUNNING UP AND DOWN THE HALLWAY SCREAMING it was pretty quiet. two young boys that were not well behaved. the pool was clean. not very warm. and the continental breakfast, well if you like orange koolaid and warm milk than this is the place for you. and for food you have waffles waffles waffles or dried up biscuit things. no cereal, no juice, no fruit...hhhmmm

Room Tip: make sure you do not have an animal. and make sure the owners are not there. best service was befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Thank you for letting us know of your stay at The Lodge. We do honor pets but only in the petite rooms which is where you were placed and the average price is $79.00. The Lodge rooms range from 99.00 - $149.00 depending on season. Unfortunately not all pet owners can be trusted and we had high cost damages from pets in our elite Lodge rooms that we couldn't afford to keep them there. It is sad that a couple people can ruin it for so many. The weekend you stayed we had every room full and we do apologize for the children running down the halls. To my knowledge owners were not in town that day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2012

No cell phone or tv reception, but they do provide free long distance from the lobby which is nice and DVD/VHS, games, and books free to borrow while there. The Internet was down while we visited.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iheartcandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lololodge, General Manager at The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us here at the lodge and for your review! We are glad that you were able to relax and unwind and enjoy the peaceful setting. I do apologize for the internet being down. We are on satellite internet and are only aloud so much bandwidth per time period. When it's gone, it's gone.
We would like to be of service to you again should your travels bring you this way!
Again, we do appreciate your review and wish you a very happy and prosperous new year!
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We had a wonderful trip here. The king size beds are extremely confortable and the rooms a huge. No cable or satalite is available but DVD's are free to borrow from the lobby. A majority of our time was spent in the mineral pools. Perfact location for a quiet drives, hikes, snowmobile's and more. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lololodge, General Manager at The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us here at the Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs and for your review! We are so glad that you were able to relax, unwind, and enjoy our hot spring mineral baths. Especially during the hectic holiday season! We are always very happy when our guest can just "escape" from it all and rejuvenate within a clean & comfortable setting.
We look forward to being of service to you in the future!
May you have a very Happy and prosperous New Year!
From all of us at the Lodge,
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boise
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2011

My husband and I have been wanting to see the Lolo area for a few years. We were finally able to take that vacation this year and were not disappointed at all. We traveled through Lewiston Idaho and up through Kamiah and Kookia on Highway 12. The drive on our Motorcycle was beautiful and the weather was perfect. We arrived at the Lolo Lodge early Friday evening and stayed Friday night and Saturday night. Our King size room was just what we needed for a quiet get away and we spent time listening to Karaoke in the bar on Friday and Saturday night enjoying the family type atmosphere. MIke the manager and the rest of the staff were very helpful whenever we had questions about the surrounding area such as where we could to find the Harley dealership in Missoula and any other information.

This is a vacation that I would recomment to anyone that would like a quiet getaway and wants to enjoy the wildlife and outdoor atmosphere.

Kathy from Boise

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lololodge, General Manager at The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Thank you for staying with us here at the Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs and for your review! We are glad that you were able to relax, unwind, and get away from it all here at the Lodge. We like to think we have a hidden treasure here and welcome our guest to use the lodge, hiking trails, and surrounding areas to rejuvenate and have a good time. If your future travels bring you through this area, please stop in and say hello.
Your friends at the Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lolo
24.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#22 of 39 in Missoula
145 reviews
24.8 mi away
Days Inn Missoula Airport
Days Inn Missoula Airport
#23 of 39 in Missoula
291 reviews
24.6 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#24 of 39 in Missoula
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Lumberjack Saloon
Lumberjack Saloon
#3 of 5 in Lolo
10 reviews
21.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lolo
24.5 mi away
Super 8 Missoula/Brooks Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs

Property: The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs
Address: 38600 Highway 12 W, Lolo, MT 59847-8466
Location: United States > Montana > Lolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the mountains only 40 minutes from Missoula, MT. Huge executive rooms featuring large picture windows and log style furniture. Huge Gathering Lobby perfect for family gatherings. 2 Hot Springs Mineral Soaking Tubs. Free Lite Continental Breakfast. Wireless Internet. Adjacent to restaurant, lounge and hot springs swimming pool. 500 Miles of recreational trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Lolo Hot Springs Hotel Lolo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing