We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful drive”
Review of Highway 12

Highway 12
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Lolo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 100-mile scenic drive.
missoula
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful drive”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

the drive down highway 12 is amazing the road leaves something to be desired sometimes depending on the season. i have driven this road in my car and on motor cycle. both breath taking.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jennifer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    14
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevensville, Montana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A Fun Road”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

A nice drive in the mountains. Stop at the Powel Ranger Station on the border, the Cedar Grove, Lochsa Lodge. All these places plus many back roads to explore, snowshoe, hike, sled, fish. Please drive slowly and carefully!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyScholtens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlee, Montana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fun”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

the hot springs are great. The food at the bar and rest. are great. We stayed in a little cabin. Small but fun. The snow was still on the ground.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MitzinMontana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“senic”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Beautiful...it was long though. We were on a motorcycle, getting tired and it started to feel like the road that would never end.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kooksia Idaho to Lolo Hot Springs Lodge”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Was a nice ride, lot's of sweeping turns but not as entertaining as the side roads that I experienced on my ride from St. Regis in the north. Lolo lodge was nice, Grotto felt great.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank rbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Highway 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing