We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
“overnight stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

After 10 hrs of driving this hotel was a godsend Good Beds, Quiet rooms, friendly staff, pool and spa were just right no towels at the pool though had to take one from my room no elevator, but overall a good stay

Room Tip: take the second floor even without an elevator, the upstairs noise bothered us a bit
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patty_vdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again next time your travel through Livingston!

Enjoy your summer and thanks again!

Best Regards,
Michele Maurer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    36
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
19
35
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We booked a room friday night and paid 140.00 dollars to here noise all night. It sounded like a heard of elelphants were above us all night. We complained to no avail. Wont stay there again. And the rooms were unfinished. Ceiling panels in bathroom were missing.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey about your recent stay. We do apologize for the unsatisfactory stay, and appreciate your feedback.

We are undergoing some renovations to further enhance our property, and hope you will consider giving us another chance to better serve you next time you're in Livingston.

Again, we apologize for any incovenience, and hope you enjoy the rest of your summer.

Best Regards,

Michele Maurer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This has been my favorite Comfort Inn stays thus far!
A very clean hotel with special attention paid to the rooms. Very friendly, fun and helpful staff. The manager Michele went out of her way to help me with local recommendations and assistance.
You won’t find a nicer stay at a hotel in its class. I plan to stay again. Thank you

Room Tip: Breakfast- No restaurant (Wouldn't allow me to unselect)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrbillone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele M, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind words expressed in the online survey you completed regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we look forward to seeing again soon.

Enjoy your summer!

Best Regards,
Michele Maurer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We loved the staff at this hotel!! The front desk was just great with us. We had alot of questions about Yellowstone since we had never been there and they helped us and talked to us alot about it. They were awesome told us alot of things we wouldnt have known. This hotel was truly amazing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LETITIA82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele M, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your input and kind words, and will convey them to the hotel staff.

We look forward to you visiting us again next time your traveling through Livingston, Montana!

Best Regards,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Comfort Inn for one night. Room was very nice but the room I stayed in had a connecting door to the room next to me. Unfortunately it was not sound proof so I got to listen to my neighbors all night. Beds were a little hard but they give you plenty of pillows.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Goffsheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed here during a recent road trip down the Continental Divide. I found the hotel very comfortable and and acceptable for this price range. The receptionist was friendly and, helpfully, guided me to an excellent restaurant in downtown Livingston.

I would stay here again if I were in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wingflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a decent property. The rooms are small but adaquate, mine had both inside and ourside access, a nice touch. The indoor pool and spa were ok. I was disappointed in breakfast, it was the bare minimum. I would stay here again, but sure wouldn't go out of my way to do it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m2ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
#6 of 10 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.4 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#3 of 10 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
14.2 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#1 of 10 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#7 of 10 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
24.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
24.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 114 Loves Ln, Livingston, MT 59047-4126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Livingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Livingston
Livingston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing