We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still close to yellowstone”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel is in good location. It is about 1 hour drive to yellowstone. There is a big supermarket just crossed the street. Several restaurants and gas stations nearby. The hot breakfast was good and the room was very quiet. We had a good sleep in the hotel. I haven't heard any noises during the night. The front desk was an average. Next time, I will still stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZYDeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 95 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was our base of operations for our 5 day trip to Yellowstone. About the only thing wrong with it is the fact that it's an hour's drive from Yellowstone. Of course, the drive is through a place that is appropriately named 'paradise valley'. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and quiet, and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This motel was very clean and the people were very informative of the area and places to eat. The rooms were nice and clean and had all the accesories in the room. Thier breakfast had some hot items available. which was a nice exception.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My husband and I are senior citizens who tour on a motorcycle. We arrived at this Comfort Inn after riding in the rain for a couple of hours. We were greeted warmly. Not only did Addie give us the Senior Citizen rate, she offered us an upgrade to a ground floor room "Because we know you motorcycle people like to be able to park your motorcycles right by the door!" She also offered my husband a couple of rags because she already knew that most m/c people like to clean the bugs/road grime off right away. Obviously Addie has had experience with m/c folks and she won the good will of my husband! Our room was very clean, the bed comfy, and it came with all the nicer necessities. A full breakfast of pancakes, eggs and sausage came with the room. We found our itemized statement under our door in the morning and it showed a $1.50 charge for the room safe. I didn't even know there was a room safe in the room, so we obviously didn't use it. They were quick to deduct this extra charge from our bill.

Room Tip: Take the time to check your final bill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontanaBorn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nothing out of the ordinary, but I don't expect anything very special when staying at a Comfort Inn. However, I do expect it to be clean, and the furnishings to be in good condition. The Livingston Comfort Inn meets those requirements very well.

Beds are quite comfortable, and staff is very pleasant and helpful. All rooms I've evert stayed in here have small fridge and microwave, and a flate screen television. Breakfast is sufficient too. Only real downside is that the bathrooms are a bit on the small side, and there can be a slight bit of noise if you are on the side of the property facing the interstate. Request a room on the opposite side and it will be fine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HammerheadMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I were having a weekend away and decided on the whirlpool suite in this hotel. The price was very responsible, for the quality of the room. Actually it was three rooms! The bathroom, the bedroom and then the room with the oval shaped large whirlpool had another TV, table and two chairs, and the small kitchenette with a microwave and refrigerator. It was clean, the kingsize bed was very comfortable and the linen and pillows were excellent. It felt like an apartment. There was a slight bit of freeway noise, but that was dimished with the quiet playing of music or the TV. There was also a good selection for breakfast and the "drink bar" which was open 24 hours, had an excellent selection of teas, cidar, and coffee. We would definitly stay here again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RICK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

good location, nice and quiet, easy to get on I -90 clean rooms and freindly staff . It was restful to get off the road as the weather was getting bad., called and they got us a room nice and fast, the winds were terrible and I wasn't going to drive over the mountains at night.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livingston hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#4 of 10 in Livingston
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
#6 of 10 in Livingston
400 reviews
1.4 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#1 of 10 in Livingston
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#2 of 10 in Livingston
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Livingston
Econo Lodge Livingston
#5 of 10 in Livingston
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Livingston Inn Motel
Livingston Inn Motel
#3 of 10 in Livingston
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 114 Loves Ln, Livingston, MT 59047-4126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Livingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range: $70 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Livingston
Livingston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing