We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for a no-frills traveler.”

Budget Host Parkway Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Budget Host Parkway Motel
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for a no-frills traveler.”
Reviewed October 21, 2010

From the outside this place looks run-down, but my room was newly refurbished and very satisfactory. I had a great bed, large new TV, and even a full kitchen for a great price. It's worth it to be away from the railroad tracks and casinos and bar noise yet within an easy drive of these. My room was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, there are pharmacies, markets, and fast-food nearby. Ice and laundry are available 24/7 onsite. It's an excellent choice for a no-frills traveler who likes a quiet night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sojourner85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkst, Owner at Budget Host Parkway Motel, responded to this review, February 10, 2011
The Budget Host Parkway Motel has a hard working staff dedicated to making each and every guest
feel welcome while providing a clean room at a good value. We receive the Budget Host Quality Assurance Award of Excellence. We are proud to have many guests that have returned for 5,10 and 20+ years.

We always love to hear positive comments. However, we welcome negative comments as it shows where we need to improve our operation. If during your stay you encounter a problem we appreciate
knowing at the time. We can then correct the situation so your stay will be stress free and comfort-
able.

In an ever changing industry customer satisfaction is our top priority.

We look forward to meeting you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    5
    7
    8
See reviews for
8
10
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2009

The walls were to thin, carpet was filthy, found empty cups under the beds, bathgroom was filthy. Horrible room service, didn't clean garbage cans or make beds. Neighboring room customers were disrespectful, loud and obnoxious.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdodson1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Livingston hotels

newcastle, australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

would not stay here again, rooms dirty, bathroom dirty....very old motel in need of renovating or pulling down...paid $56 worth $20...reception doesnt make you feel welcome...better off paying extra to go to better motel

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles City, Montana
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2008

The manager was very helpful and when I lost my key was more than willing to give me another one. Even though it was late at night and she had to get out of bed.

The room was clean and very comfortable.

Anyone traveling on a budget should give this place a try.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, clean rooms, internet
  • Disliked — nothing to really dislike
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank upinmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plentywood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2005

I took a last minute trip to Yellowstone and stopped in Livingston for the night. This was the only place that had rooms available later in the evening.

It looks like a dump, but being in a bind we gave it a try. We got a room with 2 rooms that each had a queen and twin bed. I was prepared for the worse, but the room turned out to be functional.

The hotel is old and the rooms had wood panelling and was decorated with velvet paintings, but the rooms were clean and quiet.

The beds were a little soft for me, but the shower/bathroom was nice.

I would recommend this place for someone on a budget that wants a functional room near Yellowstone (56 miles from Mommoth).

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johninmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 30, 2003

We wish we hadn't bothered to stay at this motel. The room was less than clean. Wall material was peeling away. Bathroom facilities left a lot to be desired. We slept with the lights on! Customer service non-existent in the evening.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
#6 of 10 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.7 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#3 of 10 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#7 of 10 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
15.0 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#1 of 10 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
22.6 mi away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Parkway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Parkway Motel

Property: Budget Host Parkway Motel
Address: 1124 West Park, Livingston, MT 59047
Location: United States > Montana > Livingston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Parkway Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Budget Host Parkway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing